Happy Indigenous People’s Day and how I almost lost my ears

I’m quite sure this name is never going to take because our senators and congressmen would have a hard time spelling it. In fact, I’m surprised they haven’t changed Martin Luther King, Jr., Day to MiLK. See how they snuck that i in there and made it white. Okay, fine I snuck the I in there but you know they want to do it. We heard enough moaning and groaning of the loss of the “white America” that I kept waiting for Ron Popeil to go onto TV with his KlanBag, a 2″x4″ square that LOOKS like a handerchief, but VOILA, turns into a full robe with silly ass looking hood and uneven eyeholes. If anyone can do it, Ron Popeil can. No slurs intended here. I’m sure Ron Popeil is not a member of the KKK.
But anyway, happy eat too much and lay on the couch day.

You might be wondering how I almost lost my ears. Wellll, I was working on my computer, listening to a boring lecture and suddenly realized I had forgotten to bring my water over, so I jumped up to grab it and the pain reminded me that their were EARPHONES in my ears that might need to be removed before I go anywhere.
That’s life at my house. How about yours?

Oh, and just FYI, I will be releasing a serial, LOST INNOCENT, in the next few days. Just .99 cents peeps. And very exciting. Keep an eye out. And remember to take the earphones OUT of our ears before you move away from the electronic equipment they are attached to.

 

 

About Natalie R. Collins

Natalie has more than 30 years writing, editing, proofreading and design experience. She has written 20 books (and counting), has worked for the Sundance Film Festival, and as an investigative journalist, editor, and proofreader. She embraces her gypsy-heart and is following her new free-thinking journey through life. Follow her as she starts over and learns a bunch of life's lessons--some the hard way.
This entry was posted in Books she wrote, Things she said.... and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

