And you can feed the monkeys, too….

I ran across this hilarious article on a Website that I’m sure all my critics will HATE. They will scream, THIS IS NOT AN UNBIASED SOURCE, and I will say, “Really? So, where exactly is it I tried to HIDE where I got the story from? Was that link in a color your eyes cannot SEE?”

These will be the same detractors who told me they HEARD THAT SLUT HERSELF SAY ON NATIONAL TELEVISION THAT SHE WANTS US TO PAY FOR HER TO HAVE SEX AS MANY TIMES AS SHE WANTS. Of course, when proven wrong–since Sandra Fluke, the “slut” in mention said no such thing on national television, for many reasons that include the fact she didn’t want the American people to pay for her birth control every time she has sex, but mostly because she WASN’T ALLOWED TO SPEAK at a panel on birth control, because it was filled with conservative religious MEN who have never taken a birth control pill in their life–those same detractors will crawl off under their rock for a few days until they find something new to complain about.

Conveniently forgetting how they told me THEY HEARD IT THEMSELVES, until I pointed out that was not possible, since she didn’t say it. I even gave them the complete transcripts of what she did say, which was NOT in front of any congressional panel because the decisions about women’s bodies are being made by MEN.

Just as a side note, when they claim I am being biased, they often give me a Sean Hannity link to prove me wrong. Um. Okay. First of all, I never HIDE where I get a story from. You can take that to the bank. I give credit where credit is due.

But I damn sure wish I had written this one.

But I do wish, if people were going to base their entire stance against gay marriage on Biblical principles, that they would explain their position on other issues the same way. If Mr. Romney is against gay marriage based on ancient religious teachings, shouldn’t he also take a stand against witchcraft, and not just change his position whenever it suits him to gain a little in the wiccan vote? This matter is addressed in Leviticus, too, 20:27:  “A man or woman that hath a familiar spirit, or that is a wizard, shall surely be put to death:  they shall stone them with stones:  their blood shall beupon them.”

I’d like to hear him address the plague of children cursing parents in troubled modern times. Mr. Romney doesn’t curse much, himself, according to reporters. He has a reputation as a fine father, too, and his children probably don’t do much cursing, either. If other boys and girls do, however, what would be Dad Romney’s stand when we look at Leviticus 20:9?  “For every one that curseth his father or his mother shall be surely put to death:  he hath cursed his father or his mother; his blood shall be upon him.”

In the end, if you’re going to base your case for intolerance toward homosexuals on what men and women were originally taught two or three thousand years ago, then I’d have liked to have seen someone ask during the Republican primaries this spring:  “Mr. Romney, Mr. Gingrich, you both oppose gay marriage. What is your stance on adultery?”

I’d like to have seen Mitt lay it on Newt, and watch Newt squirm, when Mr. Romney quoted Leviticus yet again (20:10):  “And the man that committeth adultery with another man’s wife, even he that committeth adultery with his neighbor’s wife, the adulterer and the adultress shall surely be put to death.”

About Natalie R. Collins

Natalie has more than 30 years writing, editing, proofreading and design experience. She has written 20 books (and counting), has worked for the Sundance Film Festival, and as an investigative journalist, editor, and proofreader. She embraces her gypsy-heart and is following her new free-thinking journey through life. Follow her as she starts over and learns a bunch of life's lessons--some the hard way.
This entry was posted in Around the world in a Mormon minute, Pushing buttons, Things she wishes she'd said and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to And you can feed the monkeys, too….

  1. Cele says:

    I can’t say much, I was damned to death when I got my first tattoo, giving blood doesn’t help (and I’m sure someday I’ll get a transfusion), not being obediant to my husband and then being twice divorced twice damns me, then there is the whole second tattoo and being a life long slut. I give up. But life is good.

    Like

Leave a Reply

