Not the most fun time of my life

Sunset2.jpg

IMG_5871.JPG

Before Thanksgiving, I went to Hawaii. That was GOOD. VERY GOOD. I want to live there, even if I have to live on the beach with the roosters and chickens. They didn’t bother me much. Although they were pretty noisy starting around 3 a.m.

 IMG_5202.JPG

 IMG_5200.JPG

While in Hawaii I got to swim with sea turtles, a shark, and a monk seal. (Don’t have the pictures of the shark or the monk seal yet.)

PICT2475.JPG

It is truly a paradise, and the pictures don’t do it justice. My sinuses, skin, and hair loved the humidity.

Immediately on returning, I got smacked with yet another nasty sinus infection. Am due for some rather extensive sinus surgery/rhinoplasty in a week or so.

In addition, my friend just passed away of lung cancer, leaving behind a 16-year-old daughter.  Birdman’s not feeling so good, I have more days when I am down then up, and it WON’T QUIT SNOWING.

Blah.

Let’s go back to the Hawaii pictures. How can that NOT make you feel better?

 

About Natalie R. Collins

Natalie has more than 30 years writing, editing, proofreading and design experience. She has written 20 books (and counting), has worked for the Sundance Film Festival, and as an investigative journalist, editor, and proofreader. She embraces her gypsy-heart and is following her new free-thinking journey through life. Follow her as she starts over and learns a bunch of life's lessons--some the hard way.
This entry was posted in Natalie's Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Not the most fun time of my life

  1. Birdman says:

    I want to go back too!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

