As if getting chased by missionaries wasn't enough….

I am now being lambasted by Trappee Carl for turning this into some kind of chick blog. At least that’s what I took from his comments. I could be wrong.

Did you miss my missionary blog, Carl?

Nevertheless, I did start this blog about living behind the Zion Curtain, and so I did a little search as to what is out there, and found THIS:

freakbot.jpg

Can you say MUTANT? I often joke about teenage boys being mutants (and quite honestly, girls, too) but THIS GUY is a serious mutant. Inbreeding. Is. Not. Good. Please, people, do NOT marry your uncles, cousins, and brothers. Bad things happen. BAD. Just look!!

According to the story I found in the Salt Lake Tribune:

An FLDS man who was to stand trial later this month in Texas on charges related to sexual assault of a child and bigamy has pleaded no contest and been sentenced to two eight-year terms in prison.

Fifty-first District Judge Barbara Walther issued the sentences, which will run concurrently, during a hearing for Lehi Barlow Jeffs, 31, on Thursday in San Angelo, Texas.

Yeah, he’s related to Weenie Rat Face, and he is even more mutated than WRF.

It doesn’t explain the relation, most likely because it would be impossible to do! Well, it’s WRF’s grandfather’s son’s firstborn son from his fifth wife. Don’t ask me to try to do that math. I do not DO MATH. I bet polygamists do math, because it is evil and devilish.

But, at any rate, we are glad to see this mutant behind bars. And this is a REAL mutant. Not the teenage boys I usually refer to.

To get serious for a minute here, my daughters went to school with two little Kingston boys, and when I say little I am not joking. They were proportional dwarfs and doctors confirmed it was because of the gene pool being too damn closed. They were perfectly formed little people. Absolutely beautiful, but facing a lot of challenges in a super-sized world. All the other kids wanted to pick them up and carry them around. This is NOT good for the ego of a teenage boy.

And while I realize this is sometimes NOT preventable, in this case it WAS. The gene pool gets too close, and look what happens.

Inbreeding does not pay, folks. See? Can I make it any clearer. A picture is worth a thousand words….

About Natalie R. Collins

Natalie has more than 30 years writing, editing, proofreading and design experience. She has written 20 books (and counting), has worked for the Sundance Film Festival, and as an investigative journalist, editor, and proofreader. She embraces her gypsy-heart and is following her new free-thinking journey through life. Follow her as she starts over and learns a bunch of life's lessons--some the hard way.
This entry was posted in Natalie's Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to As if getting chased by missionaries wasn't enough….

  1. worm says:

    That’s not a gene pool, it’s a puddle. 2 eight year sentences concurrently? So in eight years he is out chasing my granddaughters…what happened to Texas justice…a rope and a limb?

    Like

  2. kjourney says:

    All I have to say is YUCK! To the way he looks and what he did!

    Like

Leave a Reply

