The magically and mysteriously elusive Natalie returns….

Yeah, I know. I am neither magical or mysterious, and not once in my life have I stuck my head in a HAT and translated the WORD.OF.GOD but hey, I took a little hiatus. Mostly because I am working three jobs, freelancing, and trying to be a single mom in a crazy world, but HEY. I deserved it.

And when I came back to clean out all the p3n!s enlargement adds from my commensts, I found THIS little gem. God, I love comments.

From our new friend, Mr. Jones:

Hey guys – you should reconsider the name of your website – Trapped by Religion!!!

You put some much efforts in trying to blame mormons that you forget that in your own religion there are so many sexual predetors!!!

I feel really sorry for you Natalie Collins – I guess Oleg Barabash is way smarter than you since he got ridd off the religious shit, in one of his blogs he said that he is no longer a mormon and lives in celestial kingdom! LOL

Dear Mr. Jones,

Uh, I don’t have a religion. I also, luckily, do not have any sexual predators. And isn’t Oleg Barbaresh that dumbass that converted to Mormonism and then got in trouble with a kid and tried to blame it on his culture? I can proudly say I NEVER converted to anything. Well, I converted from the Blackberry to the iPhone, but that had more to do with an unfortunate toilet incident than a real desire to convert.

But I do worship at the Church of Apple. Looove my iPhone.

HEY, you don’t real speak the English language very well. You wouldn’t BE Oleg, by any small, weird, TOTALLY REMARKABLE chance, would you?

Nah. But thanks for the welcome back.

About Natalie R. Collins

Natalie has more than 30 years writing, editing, proofreading and design experience. She has written 20 books (and counting), has worked for the Sundance Film Festival, and as an investigative journalist, editor, and proofreader. She embraces her gypsy-heart and is following her new free-thinking journey through life. Follow her as she starts over and learns a bunch of life's lessons--some the hard way.
This entry was posted in Natalie's Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The magically and mysteriously elusive Natalie returns….

  1. Clark says:

    Good to see you posting again. We appreciate your some much efforts.

    Like

  2. Cele says:

    Woohooo the turtle lives, breathes, and blogs.

    Like

  3. azteclady says:

    *waving*

    Hello, Natalie!

    Here’s wishing you a wonderful 2010, full of joy, health and prosperity (may one of the three jobs becomes a supporting one, so you can write more).

    Like

Leave a Reply

