RubySue, my favorite niece….

So, five-year-old RubySue, she of the gospel learning and the twister fame, tells her mother “Mom, I know who my favorite prophet is.”

And her mother said, “Oh, who?”

And she said, “Obama.”

Priceless. I love that kid.

About Natalie R. Collins

Natalie has more than 30 years writing, editing, proofreading and design experience. She has written 20 books (and counting), has worked for the Sundance Film Festival, and as an investigative journalist, editor, and proofreader. She embraces her gypsy-heart and is following her new free-thinking journey through life. Follow her as she starts over and learns a bunch of life's lessons--some the hard way.
This entry was posted in Natalie's Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to RubySue, my favorite niece….

  1. JulieAnn says:

    Bwahh hahahaha!

    Oh an dthanks for introducing me to Super Dell’s blog. I want to shout it out to the world!

    Like

  2. WendyP. says:

    Ruby Sue is back!

    Like

  3. Natalie says:

    JulieAnn, SUPERDELL is quite amusing.

    WendyP, she is BACK with a vengeance. She never fails to amuse me. It’s always something.

    Like

  4. Cele says:

    If all children could be as astute and amusing as Ruby Sue. Priceless.

    Like

  5. Stephanie says:

    What a bright child! I hope Obama lives up to our expectations (and doens’t crumple under the pressure! The MESS this man has to clean up, I feel so bad for him!). I met him back when he was campaigning for Illinois senator, and even back then I had the sense while shaking hands with him that he was important and would be part of history. Tell Ruby Sue her favorite prophet is a fantastic public speaker, a warm, inviting soul, and he’s a good listener, too. 🙂

    Like

  6. Mark says:

    I think it’s quite funny. I did a similar thing when I was younger: I got mixed up with the ‘president’ title and sometimes thought that Pres. Hunter was the president of the US and Pres. Bush (or Clinton, I forget) was the prophet.

    Like

  7. Natalie says:

    It was pretty funny. She cracks me up all the time. I was driving her home Wednesday and she said, “Aunt Natalie, I am getting FRUSTRATED with all your talking.” Hee hee.

    Like

  8. Natasha says:

    wow
    seriously i was havin a hard time choosing
    but not anymore:)
    LOL

    Like

Leave a Reply

