More stoopid comments

I’m just curious. Should I take a threat seriously if the person threatening cannot spell the words in their threat?

# Elder Says:

February 14th, 2008 at 8:40 am e

The 2 sister missionaries chose to stay out instead of returning home. Dont use this event to promote your one sided narrow minded ideas. To take such a horrible event and twist it to make it prove your bogus beliefs makes you more heartless then any of these repugnant cenerios.
Rape is NOT a loss of virtue. Every lie on this page will have severe concequences.

Cenerios? Concequences? I think not.

About Natalie R. Collins

Natalie has more than 30 years writing, editing, proofreading and design experience. She has written 20 books (and counting), has worked for the Sundance Film Festival, and as an investigative journalist, editor, and proofreader. She embraces her gypsy-heart and is following her new free-thinking journey through life. Follow her as she starts over and learns a bunch of life's lessons--some the hard way.
This entry was posted in Natalie's Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to More stoopid comments

  1. Rhonda says:

    I think he just means your going to hell. A local LDS church here was robbed (Actually some old ladies purse was robbed. Probably by her own grandson) I told my “little mormon neighbor” (that’s what I call her) and she threw her hand over her mouth, gasped, and said “OMGOSH! THAT PERSON IS SOOOOOOOO GOING TO BURN IN THE FIRES OF HELL!” And she was dead serious.
    I said “For twenty bucks?! I love my daughter enough to not send her to the ETERNAL FIRES OF HELL for twenty bucks. There would be consequences, obviously but not THE ETERNAL FIRES OF HELL!!”
    She just gave me one of her all knowing smarmy smiles (I think her holy underwear are too tight) and said “Well, that’s the difference between YOU and GOD.”
    She made my case for me but I don’t think she realized it.
    Or maybe he just meant that for every blog you write he doesn’t agree with he’s going to bore you with his vitriol. Or maybe HIS holy panties are too tight.
    I wouldn’t waste sleep.

    Like

  2. Renee says:

    Wowsa.

    Like

  3. Tracy says:

    He has to live in his, backward, crazy world. That’s punishment enough.

    Like

  4. azteclady says:

    Tracy for the win.

    Like

  5. Elaine says:

    It’s just like people who tag buildings with obscenities and can’t spell the dirty words correctly…you don’t know whether to laugh or cry.

    Oh, and Rhonda…I’ve never understood those folks who seem to want to believe in a deity who wants to strike down anyone who does anything even a little bit unacceptable to the believer. I always suspect them of having violent tendencies themselves, even if they don’t even realize it themselves. Because they seem to be saying, “I’d punish everyone who doesn’t agree with me or doesn’t live up to my code of conduct if I could, but since I can’t I’m sure God will do it for me.”

    It’s sad, really.

    Like

  6. K*tty says:

    My favorite reply, when someone tells me God will punish the offender who so obviously has escaped earthly punishment is: Why does God get to have all the fun?

    Like

Leave a Reply

