Just call me Moses.

So I finished blogging at Murder She Writes, and and when I was done, I found myself thinking, “And so it is written.” That’s some Bible verbiage there, if I ever have heard it, and TRUST ME, I have heard it. Along with a healthy dose of Book of Mormon verbiage, which was pretty much kifed from the Bible, so we can attribute it all to the one book.

And why did I find myself thinking this? Hello? Can you say, “Raised in a Mormon household?” I have no idea why else I would have found myself thinking that. Although I was writing about the Stephenie Meyer books. And she is Mormon. Which ties to religion. Which ties to the Bible. Right?

No? Um, maybe it’s because my dad just went and rented all these Bible movies. He’s in a “surround myself with good things” phase. In my dad’s world, that means all things Mormon, and not much else. But apparently Mormons endorse those old movies like The Ten Commandments.

I’m sure it was Moses who said “And so it was written.” Or maybe it was David. Goliath? Bathsheba? Give me a break here. I get my Bible stuff mixed up, mostly because we relied on the Book of Mormon so much. Either that, or I was SO not paying attention.

And since I’m rambling here, can I take a minute and send GOOD WISHES to Wanker and his new bride? I’m not even sure I am supposed to name her, but DAMN, I am happy for the two of you!

Okay, that is all. Back to your regularly scheduled blogs which make much more sense than this one.

About Natalie R. Collins

Natalie has more than 30 years writing, editing, proofreading and design experience. She has written 20 books (and counting), has worked for the Sundance Film Festival, and as an investigative journalist, editor, and proofreader. She embraces her gypsy-heart and is following her new free-thinking journey through life. Follow her as she starts over and learns a bunch of life's lessons--some the hard way.
This entry was posted in Natalie's Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Just call me Moses.

  1. Tracy says:

    I think it was Yul Brynner who kept saying, “So it is written, so it shall be done!” or maybe it was Edward G. Robinson or Anne Baxter…come to think of it, it was probably Cecil B. DeMills, I think he was god on the MGM lot.

    “Oh, Moses! Moses! You stubborn, splendid, adorable fool!” Anne Baxter as Princess Nefretiri.

    Like

  2. Tracy says:

    Make that the Paramount lot.

    Like

  3. Justme says:

    Thus spake Natalie. 🙂

    Like

  4. Cele says:

    Thus spake…ha ha. good one.

    congrats Wank and JA!

    Like

  5. K*tty says:

    Natalie, when can we expect a new book? I like the dance series, but I LOVE your other books.

    Like

  6. Weston says:

    Check out my mormon blog shawnmccraney.blogspot.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

