Isn't this just the cat's meow? Or maybe that is puppy's bark….

So, on-the-lam kidnapper Joyce “Bernann” McKinney has finally owned up to being the dog cloner. She said she didn’t want that “garbage” from the past to interfere with this story.

HELLO??? You’ve been after people for years, trying to get someone to write YOUR STORY, convinced you are famous, not infamous, which is the truth.

Garbage from the past? Funny.

She’s going to be SOOOO busy fending off offers now, she won’t even remember me.

Just a few notes for anyone who might get tangled up with Joyce:

1. She does not like to hear the word “no.” In fact, if you tell her no, she will find some way to convince herself that someone ELSE has made you say no, and she just needs to talk to you in person to convince you.

2. She threatens to sue a LOT.

3. She is terrified of Mormons, and thinks the Mormon Church is out to get her, tapping her phone, having her tracked, trying to kill her, etc.

4. She will DO and say ANYTHING, no matter how egregious, to get you to do what she wants.

You’ve been warned.

About Natalie R. Collins

Natalie has more than 30 years writing, editing, proofreading and design experience. She has written 20 books (and counting), has worked for the Sundance Film Festival, and as an investigative journalist, editor, and proofreader. She embraces her gypsy-heart and is following her new free-thinking journey through life. Follow her as she starts over and learns a bunch of life's lessons--some the hard way.
This entry was posted in Natalie's Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Isn't this just the cat's meow? Or maybe that is puppy's bark….

  1. tex841 says:

    but what a great black comedy

    Like

  2. Krista says:

    I admire the way that you have successfully vented about the mormons and the ways of mistreatment they have shown you, but may I ask have you ever read the scriptures with real intent?Have you ever prayed with real intent? Those two things I suggest you try. A lot of LDS members completely miss the whole point and they could care less. But there are those who struggle for enlightenment and live their religion the best way they can. A testimony of Jesus Christs healing power comes from studying and praying diligently and these things are your own only shared by God–because of a quote from Mother Teresa I believe this: “it never was to between them, only between me and my God.” Believe what you want, but atleast try to make an objective look at things–good bad is everywhere. But show the maturity that because you don’t believe in something you will allow others their thoughts and the chance to brood on YOURS, because that is all it is! Your thoghts and writing have no basis and are strictly an opinion. You have your right to speak, but speak with dignity with an open mind to other possibilities, and as fair is fair let other people speak to.
    thank you

    Like

  3. K*tty says:

    Krista says: I ask have you ever read the scriptures with real intent? Have you ever prayed with real intent? Those two things I suggest you try.

    I know this comment was not directed to me, but I am going to vent anyway. As a Mormon for over thirty years, I would have to say I left because of what I found in the scriptures and the total insaneness of the time and money the church demands, and yet no accounting of said money. And what I really resent about the church is the demands it places on the parents of young families. Okay, some of the moms don’t work, but they have a full time job with the church without pay. Look in your own ward and you will see the majority of callings are the young with clearly their hands already full, but I digress.

    When people leave the Mormon faith, those of you who are still bound have to come up with a jillion excuses of why these people left. Mormons who have held about every position in the church are leaving. And a lot are leaving because of doctrine, not the sins and the lax of reading the scriptures. The declining membership has something to do with the lies of omission of the general authorities. It also is the disconcerting attitude that Joseph Smith is equal to Jesus. Of course you know about the quote where Smith says he is better than Jesus, but I digress. The church wants to keep the history of its beginning carefully orchestrated and that means a careful more uplifting amended history. And don’t get me started on the Book of Mormon. I could read and pray about that until the cows came home and it is no more true than some of the great fiction that I read. How many hills of Cumorah do you need? Do Mormons ever pray if the Bible is true? Hummm
    Krista, before you get your garments in a knot, know that I have been there and done that. I have even chastised an ex-mormon who became a minister. And for that, not a day goes by, that I am not sorry. And guess what? I used all the mormon cliches you and others could imagine. Shame on me.

    If you would take the time to read this blog, you would find Natalie to be quite fair and open. Yes, she gives her opinion, it’s HER blog. And just so you don’t waste your time, we are NOT coming back. Free at last. Thank God, free at last!!!!

    Like

  4. g-whiz says:

    Krista: Know the truth and the truth will set you free. Knowing the unvarnished history of the church has freed up a bunch of time and money for me. Is it your intent to pray things into a state of truth?

    Like

  5. Tracy says:

    Krista, read the blog before you type another word.

    Like

  6. Tracy says:

    Oh, and Krista, you wrote:

    “but show the maturity that because you don’t believe in something you will allow others their thoughts and the chance to brood on YOURS, because that is all it is! Your thoghts and writing have no basis and are strictly an opinion.”

    This is Natalies blog, if you read anything past the first page, you would know she has a basis for her comments, and, and this is the big and, she can say what she wants, and can censor who she chooses, because, ITS HER BLOG!

    Get it!

    Like

  7. Heather says:

    Natalie – more info on Bernann: She’s apparently fled South Korea without the puppies because it’s been discovered that she’s wanted on burglary charges from 2004 in Tennessee. For trying to steal money to get her three-legged horse a prosthetic: http://www.thefoodbowl.com/bernann-mckinney-stranger-than-fiction

    Like

  8. Saundra says:

    I have a question… having never been Mormon, but live next door to a family that is… Is it common practice to be the type of people that put on a perfect front, sweeping everything under the rug from the past or that isn’t considered “holy” and being “just people that don’t want any confrontation, we just want to be with our famillies and live our own lives, we don’t want to get involved?” type of people?

    I was just wondering if that trait was a trait taught at Sunday School in the LDS community, or do I just live with an entire clan of those types of people?

    Like

  9. Elaine says:

    Krista…To answer your question, I did study and pray with real intent, over a period of about thirty years. The answer I got, after I got over people telling me that I just wasn’t doing it right, was that it’s all a fantasy. If someone else believes, that’s fine with me. People are entitled to believe whatever they want. But, you know, I’m really tired of being blamed for not getting the answer that believers wanted me to get, and I’m not going to say that I believe it just to make them feel better. If that makes me “immature”, then I’ll cop to that. But personally, I think the more mature stance is to stand up for my belief rather than going along to get along.

    You say that Natalie’s thoughts and writing are “strictly an opinion”, and that she should have “an open mind to other possibilities”. Well, your thoughts and writing are just an opinion, as well, and forgive me, but you don’t sound like your mind is very open to the possibility that someone other than yourself might be correct.

    Like

  10. azteclady says:

    *applauding Elaine*

    Like

  11. KM says:

    The Joyce McKinney story has been great fun for those of us who find mormons joke-worthy. I do feel sorry for the guy, though. He was victimized by this woman and now it’s being played out in the press yet again. Somehow I doubt he finds it as funny as the rest of us do.

    Like

Leave a Reply

