WIVES AND SISTERS and TUTU DEADLY Bestselling Books of 2007!

I haven’t had much opportunity to use the word bestselling in my writings, at least next to MY name, but that is a-changing, yes it is.

WIVES AND SISTERS, despite having come out in paperback in 2006, is on the Top 25 Bestselling Books of 2007 at Seattle Mystery Bookshop! This crew, by the way, is the best of the best. I signed there in October, and I’ve never had such a great experience. They ARE the best. If you are in Seattle, you must visit this store.

WIVES AND SISTERS was number 20 on the list, and TUTU DEADLY scraped in at number 25, both on the mass market paperback list. So exciting!

Now, since TAPPED OUT hit the IMBA list for October, I really feel like I can actually say BESTSELLING for the first time. IMBA is a group of 35 independent mystery booksellers across the United States. Three books, all with great news. Now that’s the kind of NEWS I need to hear.

Still packing for Islamorada, but maybe a bit slower… or faster, however you may see it…

About Natalie R. Collins

Natalie has more than 30 years writing, editing, proofreading and design experience. She has written 20 books (and counting), has worked for the Sundance Film Festival, and as an investigative journalist, editor, and proofreader. She embraces her gypsy-heart and is following her new free-thinking journey through life. Follow her as she starts over and learns a bunch of life's lessons--some the hard way.
This entry was posted in Natalie's Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to WIVES AND SISTERS and TUTU DEADLY Bestselling Books of 2007!

  1. Jen says:

    Yay Natalie! You go girl!

    Like

  2. Caryn says:

    That’s wonderful! Mega congratulations! What a good way to start off a new year.

    Like

  3. azteclady says:

    Yay!!! *confetti* Congrats!

    Like

  4. Cele says:

    people in the Pacific Northwest are wise. As Caryn said, “A good way to start off the new year.”

    Like

  5. Natalie says:

    Hey Cele, Caryn, azteclady and Jen–THANK you so much! 🙂

    Like

  6. Kitty Wells says:

    This site has been a breath of fresh air for me. I love your work and the subject matter. I devoured Wives and Sisters and Behind Closed Doors, getting absoultely nothing done until I finished them. I read your online book and Tutu Deadly. I could hardly wait until your new book Twisted Sister came out and of course, I have read that. I check your site frequently to hear your comments and experiences with the Mormons. It helps me in my struggle to cope with the anger I feel since finding out the lies that are the foundation of the church. When I ask a question that they can’t answer truthfully, they ask me why it bothers me. I say, I don’t know, but IT DOES! Keep up the good work. You have a loyal fan. I still have Tapped Out to read, but I know when I start it, nothing will get done. The mormon church should be a gold mine for futher stories and I hope you still tap into that genre. I wish you years of continued success. Kitty

    Like

  7. Tracy says:

    Congratulations. Continued success.

    Like

  8. Natalie says:

    Thanks to all, and Kitty, welcome! Glad you like the blog.

    Like

Leave a Reply

