And another new friend….

Coming to us straight out of Orem, Happy Valley, Utah, we have Diddly, er dlddustin.

He says:

If you believe that the LDS church is false then declare it so. Proliferating obvious lies do not help your cause. LDS people would find the idea of a Joseph Smith nativity heretical. This is part of a trend of anti mormons proliferating supposed beliefs that Mormons would not recognize. If your beliefs are true than promote them and they will prosper.

I did, Diddly. Didn’t ya read the blog before typing your inane and rather redundant comment? What obvious lies? WHAT LIES? Give us proof. Tell us the lies, so we can address them. Saying someone is “lying,” but being unable to provide proof is not good form, and it makes YOU look like an idiot. So step up to the plate, Diddly.

If LDS people would find the idea of a Joseph Smith nativity heretical, then why did BYU do it? I have the PICTURES to prove it!

Your claims are patently false. Show me the lies, and then perhaps we shall listen to your claims. Facts is facts, Diddly. If you choose to stick your head in the sand, and ignore all the controversial aspects of your religion, that’s YOUR choice. The pictures are from BYU, and it IS a Joseph Smith Nativity. End of story. Prove otherwise. I dare you to try.

And incidentally, this is not a religious blog. I’m not trying to tell ANYONE what to believe. I’m just telling you what I believe. You can do the same. Just expect to have to stand up to your statements, like I do, every single day.

About Natalie R. Collins

Natalie has more than 30 years writing, editing, proofreading and design experience. She has written 20 books (and counting), has worked for the Sundance Film Festival, and as an investigative journalist, editor, and proofreader. She embraces her gypsy-heart and is following her new free-thinking journey through life. Follow her as she starts over and learns a bunch of life's lessons--some the hard way.
This entry was posted in Natalie's Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to And another new friend….

  1. Pingback: Will Smith » And another new friend….

  2. Cele says:

    I want to know what he googled to find your blog on the J.S. Nativity scene at BYU?
    Bizarre!

    Like

  3. Sideon says:

    Off topic, but if Joseph Smith were alive today, the sex addict would own an adult entertainment company, and he’d star in most of the skin flicks.

    ((note to self: one cup of coffee a day is sufficient, not two and a cola at lunch))

    Like

  4. Renee says:

    Heh heh heh.

    I wonder if I work with this person. I certainly hope not.

    Like

  5. azteclady says:

    “Proliferating obvious lies does not help your cause”

    Couple of thoughts.

    First, how come I didn’t know Natalie has a cause? and if you do have a cause, Natalie, why didn’t you invite us to join? *pout*

    Second, “proliferating lies” somehow makes me giggle evilly each time I read it… Perhaps because each time I envision households with dozens of kids being taught lies.

    Oh, wait! That would be the M…

    Like

  6. Tracy says:

    If they would ever package the Joseph Smith Nativity set, I would love to see the commercial.

    Like

  7. sam says:

    New topic here. Can’t wait to hear your views on the big Romney speech. Romney’s quote, “Freedom requires religion” was all I needed to hear to set me off. Say what? My freedom is dependent on my religion? So, he wants to lead the Country for the religious? What about all the non-religious US citizens? Am I not deserving of freedom or it’s not possible for me to have freedom without choosing a religion?

    I moved to SLC last year (non-Mormon) and I cannot believe all the screaming by the Mormon’s about how religion should not be an issue in this campaign. Yet, I am asked on a daily basis about my faith. Are you LDS? What’s your ward? Why did you move here?, and on and on…………… Before moving to SLC, I have never in my life been asked by a stranger about my personal faith. Here, it’s a requirement. You should see how fast they “turn-off” when they learn I am a non-LDS. Our neighbors don’t speak to us at all after discovering that we are not a part of their club. Yet, they somehow want to be respected when they don’t respect people of other faiths. I’m just amazed.

    Like

  8. Renee says:

    Sam, welcome to Utah. Well, some of it anyway.

    Like

Leave a Reply

