From the Mormon HateMail Bag….

I haven’t done this for a while, and I was actually going to blog about Marie Osmond collapsing after she performed (quite admirably, mind you) on DANCING WITH THE STARS, but who can resist a little controversy, huh?

Our newest friend, Juestra Migonozopolatza (and no, I cannot say or spell it. Try cut and paste) claims, on my POST ABOUT SEATTLE, of all things, that many of my comments are blanket statements. I admit, I needed many blankets in Seattle. It was cold. Even Seattle-ites are agreeing with me there, Juju.

Perhaps my complaint about the wet, bone-chilling cold in Seattle is not what you are referring to, in which case, PERHAPS you should have clarified?

Anyway, here is what our new friend Juju said.

I find many of your comments to be blanket statements, lacking solid, specific evidence, substance, or intellegent critiism. Its ok to vent negative frustrations you have towards an organization you do not believe or wish to be part of; however, recognize that criticism is only valid when approached with objective measures…your complaints stem from petty acts, and these petty acts force you to reduce a massive organization into your own small-scale construct.

This is the very means by which malevolent dictators in the past and present eliminated massive populations that violated the views of a single individual.

Not good. Not intellegent.

People who cannot SPELL intell-I-gent are obviously woefully unqualified to measure someone ELSE’S intell-I-gence.

Dismissed. Next?

ADDENDUM: Here’s my next already.

Name: zoolandrrrrrrr | E-mail: zoolandrrrrrrr@

you should have fucked the missionaries.. now that would be a good story.

you sound like a spoiled little loser brat still living with mom and dad and already failed at marriage. lacking faith to repent and really serve christ…you hide behind this bullshit as if you are doing anyone any good. my dog chases his tail and thinks he’s a hero. the church is true. the evidence is astounding. there is no other way to account for its success. every knee shall bow sister…and i am not perfect either, so if you want to bow them for me,,,,um yahha

And you? You sound like a seventeen-year-old hypocrite. Spoiled little loser brat? Look in the mirror, Zoo Boy. WHAT evidence? There is no evidence, you complete and total moron. Astounding? Give it to me, and I don’t mean your minuscule little member. I’m talking about EVIDENCE you claim you have, when you come here and comment (quite stupidly, I might add). The way to account for the Mormon Church’s success, Monkey Boy, is lies, smoke and mirrors, and deceptive practices, along with the desire of people to be told what to do, and what will happen when they die.

If you tell people you have THE ANSWERS, they will come. Along the way, an interesting thing happens. Many leave when they realize you DON’T have the answers. Others find ways to research and convince themselves that the answers are THERE, if you just look in a different area, or don’t take things so literally, or pray and listen to the heartburn, letting it rule you instead of taking ZANTAC. Those people stay. And some? Some are born into it, and stay because it’s the culture. But it’s NOT about success.

You, little Ape Boy, need a good spanking and some lessons in manners, as well as some repentance of your own. This comment was your equivalent of the shiny big red car. Lacking something in the “male” department, are we, so must shove our priesthood around?

I’m not playing. Go home to mommy.

About Natalie R. Collins

Natalie has more than 30 years writing, editing, proofreading and design experience. She has written 20 books (and counting), has worked for the Sundance Film Festival, and as an investigative journalist, editor, and proofreader. She embraces her gypsy-heart and is following her new free-thinking journey through life. Follow her as she starts over and learns a bunch of life's lessons--some the hard way.
This entry was posted in Natalie's Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to From the Mormon HateMail Bag….

  1. Cele says:

    Woah, JuJu when you pick fights, pick one you can win. Seattle and the whole coast of the Pacific Northwest has wet bone chilling weather. I know I’ve lived here for 35 years. And when you are new or just visiting the Pacific Northwest from warmer climes, the effect is worse.

    Like

  2. Renee says:

    Love it. I wanted to post something with a mystified tone when I saw JuJu’s comment but I was so mystified I couldn’t begin to type. If that makes any sense and it probably doesn’t.

    Seattle can be damn cold. And, though I wouldn’t live there b/c the lack of sunshine would kill me, I love the place.

    Like

  3. Sideon says:

    Criticism is only valid when approached with objective measures?

    Must.Control.Fist.of.Death.

    Like

  4. Brenda says:

    Juju doesn’t sound very intellegent…

    Like

  5. Renee says:

    Zoo’s even less intelligent than JuJu.

    Like

  6. Tracy says:

    Zoo is a Mormon with a mouth like that?

    By their fruits…

    Like

  7. azteclady says:

    Dear me!

    Well, no wonder organized religion gives me the hives–self righteousness runs rampant in each and every “ONLY TRUE CHURCH” out there.

    Personally, I always wonder *what* awaits those who presume to know exactly what God thinks, wants, feels…

    Like

  8. Karin says:

    Did someone say Osmond? Is Donny in the house?

    Like

  9. Natalie says:

    Well, sorta, Karin…. That’d be MARIE. LOL.

    Like

  10. Renee says:

    Sigh…I like Marie, but I LOVE Donny. And I’m not being snarky, it’s the truth. He Dances with the Stars, I’m watchin’.

    Like

  11. Ruth says:

    I have had a look at this site and had a wander through the petty slaggings off of the church and each other….I USED to be a member and a MISSIONARY. I am no longer a member out of choice, not out of a lose of faith in god. I think it is very easy to slag god, no matter which religion he is being praised from. It is also a very dangerous game to play. I think that if people are happy and doing the best they can to BE the best they can then who are you, or anyone, to belittle them ? After all, YOU do not know gods mind, you could be WRONG…..ever thought of that?! They could be wrong…so could the pope!! No matter the religion, as long as no harm is done and the best is attempted by the individual, you should leave people alone. We all go with what we feel is right. Thats the best we can do. You cannot ask more of a person.
    Personally i think hate mail is very sad. It shows a lack of maturity and concideration for others. Were you bullied as a child or left feeling unworthy in some way? It is the kind of bitching one finds in the playground at school. ‘ Lets make someone feel crap so we can feel powerful and better about our own miserable lives and situations!’ It rarely works long term. You obviously have a lot of anger issues. Therapy maybe?
    All the best!…..

    Like

  12. Hal says:

    Zoo is apparently a disturbed young man. I’m thinking straight-edger here. I’m guessing this kid falls into that age group. In fact, I just concocted a brilliant new theory. Straight-edger=danite? I could be on to something here. The legacy of ole Porter is alive and well.

    Like

Leave a Reply

