Tutu Deadly OUT today!

We interrupt this blog for the following special announcement:

The first book in the Jenny T. Partridge Dance Mystery Series, from Berkley Prime Crime, TUTU DEADLY, debuts TODAY! These books, you might notice, are written by my alter ego, Super Natalie… er, uh, I mean Natalie M. Roberts.

That’s because they are VERY different from my St. Martin’s books. In these, I get to play with light humor, and even my VERY MORMON mother is currently reading TUTU DEADLY. Fun to be had for all.

Run, don’t walk, to your bookstore and check out TUTU DEADLY!

Poisoned Psycho Dance Moms! Dancing Tots with continence issues! Hunky Cops!

Everything you’ve always wanted, all set in Ogden, Utah!

For more information, visit Jenny’s site at:

http://www.jennytpartridge.com

About Natalie R. Collins

Natalie has more than 30 years writing, editing, proofreading and design experience. She has written 20 books (and counting), has worked for the Sundance Film Festival, and as an investigative journalist, editor, and proofreader. She embraces her gypsy-heart and is following her new free-thinking journey through life. Follow her as she starts over and learns a bunch of life's lessons--some the hard way.
This entry was posted in Natalie's Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Tutu Deadly OUT today!

  1. INTJ_Mom says:

    I just thought I’d tell you that I’ve spent the better part of the past 3 days reading all of your blog archives. No, I’m not a stalker, really. My hubby and kids do wonder what’s been up with me. My hubby heard me laughing hysterically in my office and wondered what had me laughing so hard and spending so much time on my computer. He’s born and raised in Utah as a never-mo for 39 years and counting, so he’s got his own interesting stories – especially from childhood- but he knows very little about what it’s like to actually BE Mormon. You can try to explain to someone, but they really don’t understand unless they’ve actually lived it. I sent my 1 ex-Mo friend the link to your blog as well and she loves it just as much as I do. Thanks, thanks, thanks again, your blog is incredible and we both swear you must be reading our minds, LOL! 😉

    We’ll have to check out your books, they look very interesting.

    Like

  2. mlbower says:

    I so need to read this book. Our dance studio is announced that they will post a sign up sheet for stage moms about May 1st. As recitals approach, I keep hearing dance mothers talking about how their daughters are excited about being in front row, blah, blah, blah. I’ll just be happy if my DD doesn’t stop mid-performance to wave at her grandparents! She did that once at a Christmas concert and had the audience rolling. This year, she picked her underwear out of her crack. Basically, I would be a stage mother to minimize the embarrassment that my children could cause without me.

    Like

  3. Cele says:

    I can recommend Tutu Deadly as a wonderful, a laugh out loud read. But I also recommend Natalie’s other books, she rocks.

    Like

  4. Natalie says:

    Welcome, INTJ_Mom! So glad you enjoyed Trapped. I have a lot of fun writing it. So much about Utah is, uh, unique. Never do I run out of material.

    ML, the first year my daughter did a recital, she made her OWN row! Yup, she was her own little star…. LOLOL.

    And Cele, as always, you the bomb.

    Like

  5. WendyP says:

    I’ve been waiting to get Tutu Deadly at Costco. Went there this weekend and it isn’t there! All your other books were carried there. Waaaa!

    I’m sure Amazon.com won’t let me down.

    Like

  6. Natalie says:

    Sorry, Wendy. Different publisher, different distribution…. LOL. But it is at all the brick and mortar bookstores, and all online sources…..

    Like

  7. Natalie says:

    I guess I could explain more. My St. Martin’s books were picked up by a large distributor that supplies books to Costco, Sams, groceries stores, etc.

    My series with Berkley is new, so it has to “earn its stripes” so to speak. Yet it is selling gangbusters at BN.com, so that is VERY encouraging…..

    Like

Leave a Reply

