Natalie R. Collins is NOT listed as a famous Mormon

Okay, so I’m not famous, but neither are more than three-quarters of the people ON this site! It’s even a book, apparently. A “look at how cool Mormons are, because they are famous.”

I found it amusing that the site notes that Steve Benson and Tal Bachman are not listed because they have had their names removed. Well, I have PROOF that my name was not removed, so where the heck am I, huh?

And some of you may note that I do not exactly, uh, espouse the “Mormon” tone required to be considered active and Molly, but HEY, I tried to take my name off, and they PUT IT BACK ON. I even got the birthday chocolate, albeit a week late. They “love and appreciate me,” even though they have no idea in hell who I am.

SO, I think I should lobby to be listed in the famous Mormons, since other midlist authors like myself are listed–and quite a few who aren’t even midlist.

Come on, let’s do it? Or maybe I just have a fever…. (Note to self: probably best not to blog while ill.)

About Natalie R. Collins

Natalie has more than 30 years writing, editing, proofreading and design experience. She has written 20 books (and counting), has worked for the Sundance Film Festival, and as an investigative journalist, editor, and proofreader. She embraces her gypsy-heart and is following her new free-thinking journey through life. Follow her as she starts over and learns a bunch of life's lessons--some the hard way.
This entry was posted in Natalie's Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Natalie R. Collins is NOT listed as a famous Mormon

  1. Tracy says:

    I think you should lobby to have your name added.

    You’re not only famous once, but twice, as your name appears twice on the rolls. That makes you twice as famous.

    Like

  2. Aly says:

    One of my former clients should also be listed and, after speaking with them, I need to compose an email to the webmaster. I guess a Grammy nom, multi-platinum worldwide success and still being active practicing members (still asked for by the Church to do firesides while touring) are not as important as listing someone from Panic! At the Disco and other uknowns.

    Also – you should be listed twice. C’mon – your books are amazing. If you want me to mention you as well in tha email, just let me know.

    Have a great one!

    Like

  3. Cele says:

    You know Natalie, if you email them to list you they will list you four times because well you have to consider Your Different Pen Names. Just sayin’

    Like

  4. aerin says:

    Natalie – let me know who to call/email. I’ll harass them until they put you on that list!

    Like

  5. C.L. Hanson says:

    Personally I was kind of hoping they’d have listed me under “infamous Mormons” until I saw that was just for actual criminals and not just naughty people… 😉

    Like

  6. mlbower says:

    Natalie, what startles me the most here is that there is “birthday chocolate” being passed out and I don’t recall ever getting any from any Mormons. (I do get plates of cookies for holidays.) Is that only aa service in Utah?

    Like

  7. T. B. says:

    Natalie,

    Is your illness associated with being so distant from THE CHURCH?! Huh? Yeah, maybe that’s it – not enough righteousness.

    Straighten up, Sister!

    T.B.

    Like

  8. NotASmith says:

    TB, you know that “TB” is short for tuberculosis, right? In which case it sounds like you are calling the kettle black! LOL.

    Seriously, I was sick all the time in the cult, but hardly ever now that I’ve left.

    Remember … “highest rate per capita of anti-depressant use” is UTAH! Talk about “sick” … hmmmmm ….

    Like

  9. Natalie says:

    Well, I was pretty much joking about being included. I DID ask to have my name removed, and I got the official letter, complete with the warning about eternal consequences and then they JUST put me back on, and not only that, but TWICE, under my maiden name AND my married name. It’s kind of funny.

    I’m not sure if the chocolate is like throwing food through the bars to the rabid animal or not….LOL.

    Aly, who’s your client? Gladys Knight? That girl has her head on straight. After all, the MoTab choir is a lot more impressive than those Pips.

    TB, you STRAIGHTEN UP. He he. My illness was associated with children who attend public school and my close promixity to lots of little dancers.

    Like

  10. T. B. says:

    Geezo Peeezo, Nat. reread the illness association you described. Do you need to register?

    Like

  11. Sicko pervert, TB. Mind in the gutter.

    Like

  12. T. B. says:

    I know. I’m a pig. So sorry. I should be punished.

    Like

Leave a Reply

