Free E-Book Sisterwife

I am now offering SISTERWIFE, my very first book, as a free e-book, downloadable from my site.

SISTERWIFE is the “ripped from the headlines” story of a polygamous cult in Central Utah, with many parallels to recent real-life events. Presidential candidate Mitt Romney’s Mormon faith and polygamous roots, the Warren Jeffs saga, and the popular show BIG LOVE have all raised interest in polygamy, and this book touches on the Mormon faith the way Joseph Smith taught it.

Prophesied to be the catalyst in a modern-day Armageddon, Kelsey Waite flees a life in Utah, freeing herself from a polygamous lifestyle and abusive father. She is forced to return to the state, and face her demons–and the charismatic cult leader who believes she is destined to be his second wife–when her daughter is kidnapped.

Feel free to download, print, or forward to anyone else you think would be interested in this romantic suspense story.

Bestselling author Katherine Sutcliffe said, “From the first page, SisterWife defies you to put it down….The parallels to the case of Elizabeth Smart are frightening.”

Please visit my site for more information, or visit the page directly,
www.nataliercollins.com/sisterwife.php

About Natalie R. Collins

Natalie has more than 30 years writing, editing, proofreading and design experience. She has written 20 books (and counting), has worked for the Sundance Film Festival, and as an investigative journalist, editor, and proofreader. She embraces her gypsy-heart and is following her new free-thinking journey through life. Follow her as she starts over and learns a bunch of life's lessons--some the hard way.
This entry was posted in Natalie's Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Free E-Book Sisterwife

  1. Alicia says:

    No. Way. (!!!) Natalie, you’ve no idea just how happy I was to read that … I’ve been dying to pick up your books for a while but I don’t get taken to the bookstore often during the school year 😦 Kinda weird that I read your blog all the time without having actually ever read anything of yours, though I’ve been itching to. My Spanish teacher mentioned one of your books in class though, it was on her reading list last year (100 books per year :D). Didn’t really stumble upon your site until I was reading some exmo site in an effort to understand my friend’s religion and the big deal about it. Not that this is in any way related to what you’re talking about at all. But ~ you’ve made me one happy bookworm 🙂 (still gonna buy your books later but apparently not having an allowance or a job makes it kinda tough to buy stuff right now…)

    Like

  2. Hey, Alicia, I’m just happy to have made your day! I have had a lot of requests for this book, and since it wasn’t picked up by another publisher (close, but not quite) I decided, WHY NOT? I asked my agent, and she agreed.

    So I hope you enjoy! And be sure and tell me what you think.

    Like

  3. Natalie,
    Thank you for doing your part in bringing lost souls to the only true church of Brother Joseph. Your book was an inspiration.
    Hail Joseph.
    Your loving sister wife in the Celestial Kingdom,
    The Sacred Sister®

    Like

  4. Meretta ~ says:

    Natalie,

    I just finished Behind Closed Doors. Excellent job! I enjoyed it from beginning to end and I’m looking forward to reading the download of Sisterwife. Thanks for sharing!

    Like

  5. Del says:

    Thanks for making SisterWife available.
    I am currently reading Behind Closed Doors and read Wives and Sisters last year.
    I like the way you weave the Mormon culture into your books. One thing that is fascinating is that this culture is pretty much the same no matter where you go in the United States. It is very will regimented and permeates all levels of the wards and stakes of the Mormon church.
    Respectfully,
    Del

    Like

  6. mlbower says:

    Thank you so much Natalie. The book wasn’t available at Amazon for any reasonable price.

    BTW, I saw one of your books for the firsrt time at one of my local bookstores in Michigan. I had to order them online because I hadn’t seen them.

    Like

  7. mlbower says:

    Woah!! I started reading the book online after my last post and I have one thing to say to Natalie:

    You better start writing faster! It took less than 24 hours to read even though I got a good night sleep and spent 6 hours doing volunteer work. I must admit that my neck hurts and I can barely see the normal sized print on my computer. hahaha

    Thank you, mam.

    Like

  8. Carmen Major says:

    Thank you so much Natalie for making Sisterwife available for download and free besides. I have been searching everywhere for it. I have already read Behind Closed Doors and am now reading Wives and Sisters. Both are great. Looking forward to reading the ebook. Keep the books coming!

    Like

  9. Grits says:

    Thanks so much. Polygamy is legal in our country (South Africa) for certain cultures. It is also a system that can be abused, but in fairness can function very well.

    Interestingly enough, over the last few years, my students who come from cultures who practise polygamy have been visited by Mormon missionaries who tell them that polgamy is acceptable. Is Jeffs looking for a place to stay?

    Like

Leave a Reply

