It's possible this could be the plague….

The flu has come to visit at the Collins household, and it got me BUT GOOD today. So tired and worn out, coughing, achy, chills, fever, etc., that all I have done is lay on the couch and watch television. Unfortunately, Mr. Collins was also home today, beings as it was Sunday and we forgot to go to church, and he INSISTED on controlling the remote. What’s new.

So we watched the PBR in New York City–get a rope! And I have to insist that it cannot really be all that hard to ride a bull. I mean, they are big, and if they get a hold of you, they are mean and inflict quite a bit of damage. But still, I see a sport with much more danger and skill involved. I think they should start up a PCR–professional cat riding association.

Anybody who has ever tried to comb, groom, bathe, or control a cat in any way will understand this. That would take real cojones. I realize the logistics of this are not possible, but just think about it! Now that would be a challenge.

Maybe it’s the fever…..

About Natalie R. Collins

Natalie has more than 30 years writing, editing, proofreading and design experience. She has written 20 books (and counting), has worked for the Sundance Film Festival, and as an investigative journalist, editor, and proofreader. She embraces her gypsy-heart and is following her new free-thinking journey through life. Follow her as she starts over and learns a bunch of life's lessons--some the hard way.
This entry was posted in Natalie's Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to It's possible this could be the plague….

  1. Karin says:

    hope that nasty virus leaves your house soon, Nat. Everyone here, except me got it. It was no cake walk taking care of all of the sickies.

    Like

  2. WendyP says:

    I’ve been sick since New Year’s day and it doesn’t seem to want to leave. The congestion is the worst. Grr…

    Feel better!

    Like

  3. Elaine says:

    Nothing worse than the creeping crud…It (cold? flu? who knows?) invaded our house a couple of months ago and stayed almost a month. My mother got it, gave it to me, and then I gave it back to her. Ridiculous.

    But, all better now here, and I’ll send good vibes that it leaves your house much more quickly than it left ours. It’s the least I can do to repay the enjoyment I’m getting from reading “Behind Closed Doors”, which I picked up at my local B. Dalton this afternoon.

    Oh, and the cat riding thing…you know very well that no self-respecting cat would allow that.

    Like

  4. Cele says:

    Cat Riding, humerous delirium! But, boy what a challenge.

    Natalie, get well, and give up on the remote. You getting control will never happen. I truly believe that is why God made the internet.

    Like

  5. Karin, thanks. I hope it leaves soon, too. This has been a horrible day.

    Wendy, sorry you got the crud, too. It SUCKS. I hate being sick.

    Elaine, glad you are enjoying BCD! And I agree about the cats. SEE, that’s the point! You can herd or corral bulls. Cats? No WAY. There is a HUGE challenge there.

    Cele, I did give up. I watched PBR, did I not? LOLOL.

    Like

  6. Kim says:

    PBR? Ah, this northeasterner is assuming that’s professional bull riding? In New York? With live people there?

    I had the flu last year — strangely it struck just 12 hours after imbibing 4 (or more) Cosmos followed by a Chivas and soda chaser…. Judging by the severity, it was the bird flu. Sorry to hear of your own bout with the yuckies.

    Very cool blog.

    KS

    Like

  7. Trevor says:

    Aaaaiiirrrrr baaaaalll !!
    Aaaaiiirrrrr baaaaalll !!
    Aaaaiiirrrrr baaaaalll !!

    LOL — another sourpuss ex-mormon! Get back to church where you belong.

    LOL!!

    Like

  8. kd says:

    There used to be a popular sport that involved tossing Christians to the lions. There were probably some really wild moment with people clinging to the lion’s mane for life (essentially riding the cat) … you can imagine the crowd cheering?

    Like

Leave a Reply

