Happy Holidays

Hey, Trapees, I am headed out of town for the holiday season, and will not return until, oh, say, hmmmmm. Okay fine. December 30. THAT is when you can expect me again. So, Happy Holidays.

I shall be on a beach in Mexico, and I shall BE thinking of each of every one of you. Okay, well maybe. Really, give me enough TEQUILA and I will be saying I LOVE YOU MAN to each and every one of you.

But my wish, to each and every one of you, Mormon, non-Mormon, jack-Mormon, or ex-Mormon, is this:

Love. Peace. Time with loved ones without rancor.

You are all the best. Happy Holidays. You keep me solid.

About Natalie R. Collins

Natalie has more than 30 years writing, editing, proofreading and design experience. She has written 20 books (and counting), has worked for the Sundance Film Festival, and as an investigative journalist, editor, and proofreader. She embraces her gypsy-heart and is following her new free-thinking journey through life. Follow her as she starts over and learns a bunch of life's lessons--some the hard way.
This entry was posted in Natalie's Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Happy Holidays

  1. Merry Christmas to you and yours!

    Have a wonderful time in Mexico and have a margartia for me!

    Blessings,
    Karla

    Like

  2. WendyP says:

    Enjoy!

    Like

  3. Happy holidays… hope you didn’t get caught in the Denver blizzard.

    Like

  4. kd says:

    You are right. This is a time when we should tone down the rancor. So, Happy Holidays to those who are easily offended by religious references. Merry Christmas to traditionalists (even those who want to redefine Christ), an orgasmic mind-expanding Big-O day to progressives, a Happy Hanuka, Feliz Navidad to the folk who are but without documentation, Happy hanukkah, Happy hanukkah, and a big fat apology to all left out.

    Like

  5. Cele says:

    Happy Christmas all, I wish you peace and harmony through out the year.

    Like

  6. C.L. Hanson says:

    I just posted my review of Behind Closed Doors.

    I hope you have a great vacation and fantastic holidays!!!

    Don’t drink more tequila than I would!!! 😉

    Like

  7. supermum says:

    Merry Chritmas Natalie.

    You may be interested in this from teh BBC website http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/programmes/from_our_own_correspondent/6203179.stm

    the mormons shiny face for the world wide media

    Like

  8. Melissa says:

    Happy Holidays!
    Have a wonderful time in Mexico!

    Like

Leave a Reply

