New Contest for BEHIND CLOSED DOORS launch

My new book from St. Martin’s Press, BEHIND CLOSED DOORS, comes out in just a few short weeks, and so I am launching a new contest. Winner will receive a GREAT gift basket of bath salts, lotions, pampering items, books, Utah goodies and OTHER great surprises.

YOU just have to tell what it is you do behind closed doors that would surprise other people. KEEP IT CLEAN, please. Examples: I collect shot glasses. Would that surprise you. Hmm. I’m a writer. Maybe not. Another example: I hand paint beautiful masterpieces. (This, by the way is a blatant lie. I can paint nothing.)

So, check it out. Contest runs until January 1. You can visit my page to place your entry. One entry per person, please. ALL comments are moderated and approved.

http://www.nataliercollins.com/contest/

About Natalie R. Collins

Natalie has more than 30 years writing, editing, proofreading and design experience. She has written 20 books (and counting), has worked for the Sundance Film Festival, and as an investigative journalist, editor, and proofreader. She embraces her gypsy-heart and is following her new free-thinking journey through life. Follow her as she starts over and learns a bunch of life's lessons--some the hard way.
This entry was posted in Natalie's Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to New Contest for BEHIND CLOSED DOORS launch

  1. Wendy says:

    I make bead and wire jewelry. This may not be a big thing for most people, but any of my friends or family would tell you I am the LEAST girlie woman they have ever met. As well as probably the least creative, except for my writing.

    Like

  2. C.L. Hanson says:

    Dang, now there’s a contest I can’t win…

    I hardly do anything behind closed doors. I live in a hundred-year-old house in serious need of repairs that I can’t afford, and I don’t dare close any of the internal doors completely for fear that the doorknob will break and I’ll be trapped inside a room.

    I know that sounds insane and paranoid, but it has happened, and after it happens, it makes you insane and paraniod… 😉

    Like

  3. Carol Bibb says:

    I have a small collection of autographed books from some of my favorite authors, including you. I do jigsaw puzzles and collect computer software also.

    Like

  4. azteclady says:

    I cross stitch. Bookmarks, baby bibs, breadcloths, monograms for towels and other linens… I also love power tools and make my own bookcases.

    Like

  5. Geraldine Galentree says:

    My behind closed door activity involves a group of devotees who climb out of their beds on a Saturday morning once a month to discuss mystery books at their local library. I moderate the Skyline Mystery Readers Club where men and women gather to enjoy snacks, book talk and cameraderie “behind closed doors” in order to keep the noise down. We do tend to be opinionated and vocal about the books we love and especially so for the ones we find below standard. We enjoy author visits and can claim Susan McBride, Patricia Sprinkle and Earl Staggs as a few of the many we’ve enjoyed visiting with over the years. If you ever plan to visit Dallas, be sure to let me know if you’d like to visit with our group, too. But don’t be alarmed when we shut those huge auditorium doors. . .

    Like

  6. kd says:

    “I can paint nothing”

    Wow, if you really can paint nothing, you could be the greatest artist of all times. Philosophers, religious scholars and artists have thrown millions of hours into thinking of ways to display and understand nothingness.

    If you are able to paint nothing, as you claim, you would be revered forever as one of the greatest paradigm shifting thinkers of the universe.

    Of course, painting nothing behind closed doors just might be one of those Schrödinger’s Cat type things … where opening the door determines the result of the experiment. In which case, you would be a great artist who manages to paint nothing behind closed doors, but you can’t share your genius with the world as opening the doors transforms the nothingness into a somethingness.

    Damn, no wonder you write with such angst.

    Like

  7. CONTEST ENTRY: I’M NOT SURE IF THIS IS WHERE I ENTER THE CONTEST, SINCE THIS SLOT IS ONLY ENTITLED ‘LEAVE A REPLY’. BUT, HERE IT IS:

    No one knows I do this behind closed doors, except me – and even I don’t know why I still do it. But, when I come home, I immediately shut my front door, lock it, breathe a sigh of relief, and say to myself, “Now, I’m safe.” I keep saying that this doesn’t make sense – I’ve been out of Mormon Fundamentalism for twenty-five years; I no longer have to fear the cult leader who held me prisoner for nine months until I escaped, because he has since died; I no longer have to fear that someone is following me to find out where I go so that they can report me; I no longer have to fear that blood atonement is going to be carried out on me. Nothing makes any sense. But, that is what I do behind closed doors.

    Like

Leave a Reply

