Feeling the Love…..

Our friend in mockery, GR, responded to my post–the one where I showed him ALL the many, many different ways and times the LDS Church has mocked and mocks ALL OTHER RELIGIONS–with this:

“You and your religious HATE can drop dead.”

Ladies and gentlemen, I am FEELING the Christian love and tolerance. Aren’t you?

About Natalie R. Collins

Natalie has more than 30 years writing, editing, proofreading and design experience. She has written 20 books (and counting), has worked for the Sundance Film Festival, and as an investigative journalist, editor, and proofreader. She embraces her gypsy-heart and is following her new free-thinking journey through life. Follow her as she starts over and learns a bunch of life's lessons--some the hard way.
This entry was posted in Natalie's Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Feeling the Love…..

  1. mlbower says:

    You know, I deal with kids who act the same way on the playground. When they are proven wrong, they cover their ears, say they don’t want to be your friend anymore, and run away. My response to that is generally “Let them go.”

    Natalie, you better hope that GR’s wish is not granted. If you drop dead, they’ll baptize you back in! Talk about trapped.

    Like

  2. Cele says:

    Gosh I can see him(?) chanting “I know I am, but what are you?”

    Like

  3. He’s welcome to leave some Mormon hatemail on my blog. I’ve always wanted some.

    Like

  4. T.B. says:

    Did he spell and punctuate everything correctly?

    Two of my born-again neighbors told me that I’m going to Hell. It’s a personal triumph. Go Christians!

    If there are any Mormons in my neighborhood they are lying low.

    Like

  5. I quoted it EXACTLY as he wrote it.

    Like

  6. Tracy says:

    Who has religious hate? Sheesh.

    Like

  7. Chris says:

    Oh yeah…feelin’ the love.
    😉

    Like

  8. Selah March says:

    My goodness, he doesn’t take well to being proven wrong, does he?

    Can’t wait to see how he reacts to discovering he won’t really be a god of his own celestial planet. Should be a hoot.

    Like

  9. holly says:

    I would just like to commend you on your speaking out of these issues. I live in pocatello idaho it is full of Mormons. Some of my best friends are mormon,but there are many mormons who are very ignorant and narrow minded. I am currently a freshmen in highschool and i have been told i was going to hell many times just because i wasn’t mormon. So what you said about the young teens being very ignorant is true, and i commend you for it.

    Like

  10. Selah, you CRACK me up. LOL. And Holly, welcome. Usually, I am being “drop deaded” and not commended, so I appreciate your comment. I get lots of email from young people, and it’s a joy to get one not couched in rhetoric and spoon-fed lies.

    Like

  11. T.B. says:

    Next we need to elect Hillary as President. Bill was tons of fun! Would Mormons even let their kids follow politics if that happened? Doubtful.

    Was there a shake up in Utah’s elected officials? I’m curious but not curious enough to investigate.

    Like

  12. Tracy says:

    Hillary for President? T.B. wash you mouth out.

    Like

  13. T.B.

    Shakeup? Utah politics???? MUUWWWAHHHAAAHHH. Uh, no.

    Like

  14. T.B. says:

    Go Hillary – Obama as VP! She is one smart lady and I like my elected officials just a smidgen corruptible. If I didn’t then I’d have to despise them all.

    I miss Bill.

    Sounds like Utah could use some breeders on the other side. How else are you going to match their numbers? Now, get out there and do it for the people!

    Like

Leave a Reply

