From the Mormon Hatemail Bag

Our new friend Curtis writes:

Natalie what is up with the mega issues regarding Ed week. I guess you would have been better off if your parents were in Vegas loosing everything they have while you are living out of the trunk of a car. I only wished I would have had parents so committed to the gospel. You poor thing I can only imagine what you have gone through for the last 12 yrs of your life. Hang in their and maybe some day your dad will see the light and start stepping out on your mom so you can feel better about life.

Geez, Curtis, what’s up with the issues regarding people not enthralled with Education Week?

Are you TRYING to tell me that if my parents were NOT at BEW, they would be LOSING everything in Vegas? I can pretty much guarantee that would not happen. My dad doesn’t even gamble with a yellow light. If it’s yellow, he KNOWS it’s going to be red next, so his car ain’t moving.

And if they weren’t at Education Week, Vegas would NOT be their next venue of choice. They’d probably be in Nauvoo.

You wrote:

I only wished I would have had parents so committed to the gospel.

Based on that, am I to assume that your parents WERE in Vegas, losing everything and living out of their trunk? Because the only issues I am seeing here are YOURS.

And what’s up with the last 12 years of my life? Did you pull that number out of your ass? Because it has no relevance to me or my post.

And this last comment was a doozy.

Hang in their and maybe some day your dad will see the light and start stepping out on your mom so you can feel better about life.

First of all, your grammar sucks. Above you wrote “loosing” when of course you meant “losing,” and here you have used “their” which is a pronoun, instead of “there” which is an adverb.

Second, are you trying to say that unless people are MORMON and at BYU Education Week, this horrible litany of personal problems will be rained down on them? Because I’m pretty sure that there are lots of VERY FAITHFUL Mormons that did not attend BYU Education Week, and yet they probably weren’t in Vegas or having adulterous sex, either.

Don’t put your issues on me, Curt.

I think BYU Education Week is silly, my parents think it is manna from Heaven. I do not take their right to believe and attend from them, and in return, they are TRYING really, really hard to treat me the same way. That invitation to Church last week doesn’t count. Really. Just ask them.

About Natalie R. Collins

Natalie has more than 30 years writing, editing, proofreading and design experience. She has written 20 books (and counting), has worked for the Sundance Film Festival, and as an investigative journalist, editor, and proofreader. She embraces her gypsy-heart and is following her new free-thinking journey through life. Follow her as she starts over and learns a bunch of life's lessons--some the hard way.
This entry was posted in Natalie's Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to From the Mormon Hatemail Bag

  1. azteclady says:

    Climbing on a really wide and comfy limb here to say… I think Curtis is still in school himself [and not doing all that well in Language Arts, if we go by his spelling and grammar]. He probably thinks you, Natalie, are also a minor, still in school, and therefore subject to the whimsies of your parents’ decisions.

    [Yes, I think he completely missed the whole “calling the parents to see if they could sit with one of my daughters’ thing]

    Like

  2. Cele says:

    Whew, Curtis get a life and an education. I’m sorry the last 12 years of your life was so awful the you believe everyone who doesn’t believe like you do NOW has a suck-o life. Wrong Curtis, life is great, step away from the Kool-aide.

    I am really beginning to question the public education system in Utah.

    Side note: It seems young, hothead Mormons now consider rabidly rude blogging their favorite bad manners passtime. I see it now, gangs of Mormon youths run uneducated and amok on the internet tagging as they go along.

    Like

  3. azteclady says:

    Rat Face arrested in Las Vegas–maybe Curtis is on to something!
    http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/14569632/

    Like

  4. Cele says:

    Weanie Rat Face in custody – One down a slew to go.

    Like

  5. Pingback: Trapped by the Mormons » Blog Archive » UPDATE: Capture of Warren Jeffs AKA Weenie Rat Face

  6. Natalie says:

    See, azteclady was right!! She made the Curtis connection, too! LOLOL.

    Like

  7. azteclady says:

    *bowing* Yup, first thing I thought this morning, upon seing the report on msnbc.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

