Banking on Heaven and Fourteen

I haven’t yet had the chance to see this documentary, Banking on Heaven, but believe me, I am going to get the DVD.

The film is focused on polygamy, particularly the brand practiced by Weenie Rat Face’s clan (WRF AKA Warren Jeffs), and the trailer looks really good.

BANKING ON HEAVEN is the inside story of the largest polygamous enclave in the United States, written, produced, and narrated by Laurie Allen, who escaped a similar polygamous sect at age sixteen.

Go Laurie! This ain’t BIG LOVE, this is the real stuff.

Check out Laurie’s site.

I also read today about another movie, a short, called FOURTEEN. The reviewer RAVED about it. It sounds like an awesome short film. I’m trying to get some contact information.

About Natalie R. Collins

Natalie has more than 30 years writing, editing, proofreading and design experience. She has written 20 books (and counting), has worked for the Sundance Film Festival, and as an investigative journalist, editor, and proofreader. She embraces her gypsy-heart and is following her new free-thinking journey through life. Follow her as she starts over and learns a bunch of life's lessons--some the hard way.
This entry was posted in Natalie's Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Banking on Heaven and Fourteen

  1. azteclady says:

    I am shivering after reading the article on FOURTEEN–my own daughter will turn 14 in December, and it sickens me to think that kids that age are being forced into so-called marriages with men that are easily a couple of decades older. This is a weird world indeed.

    Like

  2. Wendy says:

    Fourteen was at Sundance last February and used to be on their site for viewing, but I can’t find a link to it now.

    Like

  3. Natalie says:

    azteclady, I know what you mean. My daughter turns 14 on Sunday. It’s part of the reason I am so joyous about the capture of WRF.

    Wendy, I didn’t hear about Fourteen before. It sounds wonderful. I hope the filmmaker will agree to an interview.

    Like

Leave a Reply

