You People-itis

Apparently, when I put up my post the other day, I typoed, and put “though” instead of “thou.” Sometimes, when I get typing fast, I put a totally different word in than I am thinking. So, there it was, for all the world to see. And then I got THIS comment ashleyjessup@earthlink.net (and since SHE left her email on the comment, I feel just fine putting it on this blog). I usually try to save the terminally stupid from themselves. Not this time.

Ashley wrote:

Okay, you think that the Church Of Jesus Christ Of Latter Day Saints lies. Well I have a wake-up call for you. “Thou (that is how you spell it by the way) shalt not bear falt wittness.” Well if you were accually a member of the church you would know that. But seeing as how you are new to this lying thing i’ll forgive you. And that is what this whole thing is a lie, a scam. If you people were really a part of the church, You would know that. Personally i am ashamed of you people. I don’t hear people making fun of the other religions or even of other people’s oppinion. Don’t bother with those rude attempts to bring me down or to make me look like an idiot because i’ve heard it all.

First of all, Ashley, just about the only thing you DID spell right in your comment was “thou.” We’ve got a “falt” and a “wittness,” and an “accually” and “oppinion.” Seems to me if you are going to make a point about spelling, which I often do, you PROBABLY ought to be able to spell. Or at least willing to admit that sometimes you don’t spell things right. Or better yet, just shut up, because you’ve made yourself look incredibly stupid.

As for ME making you look like an idiot, dear, you did that ALL on your own. You don’t need me at all.

You also don’t know the proper way to write the name of your church. It is the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.

Now, back to the actual note. Where’s my wake up call? You said you had one for me, but I sure don’t see it in your comment. Don’t bear false witness? Tell me where I have done that? Come on, give me actual FACTS that I can rebut, instead of just resorting to the “you people” tirades. We’ve already determined that Mormons like to throw “you peoples” around when they don’t know what else to say.

What “whole thing” is it you are talking about? What scam? This is a BLOG, a person’s opinion. Frankly, I think you forgot your meds this morning, because your comment makes no sense.

Is that what happens when you’ve “heard it all?” You are no longer required to make sense? Heard it all. Heh.

I’m going to end this by quoting Selah’s comment. I do see you, rocking on the ground, with your hands over your ears, “The Church is True and I don’t have to capitalize correctly if I don’t want to…The Church is True and I don’t have to capitalize correctly if I don’t want to…”

You keep your head in the sand. The rest of us like to be able to see where we are going.

About Natalie R. Collins

Natalie has more than 30 years writing, editing, proofreading and design experience. She has written 20 books (and counting), has worked for the Sundance Film Festival, and as an investigative journalist, editor, and proofreader. She embraces her gypsy-heart and is following her new free-thinking journey through life. Follow her as she starts over and learns a bunch of life's lessons--some the hard way.
This entry was posted in Natalie's Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to You People-itis

  1. Cele says:

    I figured Ashlee was use to being called an idiot, I’m mean she did point out she’s heard it before.

    Ashlee before you throw accusations around I suggest you do a simple google search of the facts you are so worried Natalie (and the rest of us) are getting incorrectly/totally wrong/lying about or whatever else you might deem us to be. And to really base your facts of reality, try using not a Mormon source, but one that isn’t affiliated with the church. Try Wikpedia for Church facts – I do. A good argument is always based on fact dear. And I suggest down loading WebWord or a similar spelling program so you don’t read like the idiot you rant like.

    One last piece of advice Ashlee. Realize you are not the Church, oh wait, you’re female you can’t be the Church if you wanted. But in any case Mormon is the religion you have chosen, and I say chosen because even if you were born into this religion you are still chosing to stay there. Fine it answers a need in you, but realise that not liking the religion is not an afront against you. Don’t take it personal. In other words get a life. There is only one true religion according to the Bible that is Jesus Christ.

    Like

  2. Cele says:

    And Ashley I apologize for mis-spelling your name that was not proper and not done on purpose.

    Like

  3. christine says:

    Natalie you have the patience of a Saint with these people and NOT a Latter-day one.

    I enjoy your blog so much.

    waves in from London (the UK one)

    Like

Leave a Reply

