Welcome Sara Rosett to Trapped!

Today, our special guest is Sara Rosett, author of MOVING IS MURDER, which sounds like a really GREAT cozy mystery. The book is a “mom lit” mystery about a military spouse who runs a professional organizing business. Ellie Avery’s ordered world is thrown into chaos when she finds a dead body at the squadron barbeque and suspects the death wasn’t an accident.

Living close to an Air Force base, and having taught some air force kids, I know how often they are forced to move, and I’m guessing they DO get pretty good at it, so I love Sara’s premise. This book is next on my TBB list.

And now, Sara answers the “Trapped” questions for us.

1. If you had to be “Trapped” somewhere, where would it be?

I’d love to be trapped in a mall. I’d have clothes, food, and, most important, books—lots of books!

2. If you could pick your “Trapped” companions, what three people would you want with you, and why?

I’d have to pick my family (my husband and two kids). Good thing there’s only four in my family! I’d be too lonely without them.

3. If you could only pick five books to be “Trapped” with, what would they be?

The Secret Garden, This Rough Magic (Mary Stewart), Crocodile on the Sandbank (Elizabeth Peters), The Moonspinners (Mary Stewart), and Catering to Nobody (Diane Mott Davidson).

4. What ONE famous person would you absolutely NOT want to be “Trapped” with?

Tom Cruise—he’s getting just a little too kooky for me.

5. You can bring three things from your “former” life to “Trapped.” What would those three things be?

My laptop, a blank journal, and picture albums.

6. Where is one place you absolutely would NOT want to be “Trapped.”

A hospital!

~~~~
So there you have it. Thanks for visiting, Sara, and I must say, anyone who feels the same way as I do about FrankenCruise has my vote!

About Natalie R. Collins

Natalie has more than 30 years writing, editing, proofreading and design experience. She has written 20 books (and counting), has worked for the Sundance Film Festival, and as an investigative journalist, editor, and proofreader. She embraces her gypsy-heart and is following her new free-thinking journey through life. Follow her as she starts over and learns a bunch of life's lessons--some the hard way.
This entry was posted in Natalie's Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Welcome Sara Rosett to Trapped!

  1. I know about moving since I was in the military for 6 years and then my hubby and I did military contracts in Panama and Germany. This book sounds like fun to me. 😉

    Like

  2. Elaine says:

    Sounds like a good book.

    If you want to know about getting good at moving, try having to move on 45 minutes notice, at least two or three times a year.

    Well, it wasn’t a full move, admittedly, but when I was in elementary school, my dad’s job (he was a produce inspector for the government) sent him different places to work from time to time, usually for a month or six weeks at a time. At first, he would go off to work and my mom and I would stay home. But (and this will give away my age) after the Cuban Missile Crisis he decided that we should go with him when he was away. We did this from the time I was six until I was about 11 or 12, and at least two or three of those years we were away from home for half the year or more.

    The thing was, he never knew when he would be assigned to one of these work assignments until the afternoon before he would have to be there to work, usually early in the morning. So, my mom got used to getting calls that went something like, “I have to be in Phoenix to work at seven in the morning. Be ready to leave when I get home.” (He worked for the state of California, but sometimes they’d loan him out to Arizona in the spring.) So my mom would have the 45 minutes that it would take him to drive home from work to pack all the clothes, all the pots and pans, all the non-perishable food, and whatever else we would need for the next month or month and a half. If it happened to be during the school year, she would also have to get hold of someone at the school (kind of hard sometimes, when the call to go didn’t come until after office hours) to let them know that I wouldn’t be there for awhile, find a neighbor to check the mail and take care of the yard and the cat.

    When my dad would get home, he’d pack the car and we’d be off on another adventure, to live in a motel with a kitchenette for awhile, to either go to another school for ahwile (I only went to one school for five days) or if I got to take my books from school, not to go to school at all for an extended period of time. That played hell with my math skills, but other than that it was wonderful.

    Elaine

    Like

  3. Natalie says:

    Elaine,

    FASCINATING story! Oh the stry ideas that could come out of that…..

    Like

Leave a Reply

