The Pope, The Holocaust Victims–ALL MORMON

Everybody wants to be Mormon. Really. You may not UNDERSTAND that you want this, of course, but Mormons do. They KNOW it, deep in their heart of hearts, where the burning bosom shit happens. So they’ve made it easy. They just BAPTIZE everyone, and then you don’t have to even get out of bed to join God’s Church.

(I should note that this really pisses me off, because I had to get dressed up, and actually GET dunked, and actually sit through church and get CONFIRMED, while the rest of you are getting off easy. Why the hell don’t they tell you this? If you have the choice to do it AFTER you die, why DO IT NOW? Please, go sow your wild oats, and then when you are dead, life opens up for you. It’s a stupid theology they don’t really share with the faithful, although if you THINK hard enough, you can figure it out. Of course, once you do that, there’s really nothing to strive for or aim to achieve.)

Ahem. I digress. Of course, the fact that some of you don’t WISH to be baptized Mormon is irrelevant. At least to the Mormons.

As the Mormon Prophet Gordon B. Hinckley says, the baptismal rite is only an offer of membership that can be rejected in the afterlife by individuals. “So, there’s no injury done to anybody,” Hinckley told the AP in an interview last November.

Really? No injury? By whose standards, President Hinckley? So, the fact that Mormons have baptized Hitler by proxy shouldn’t be offensive at all to Jews, who find other Holocaust victims also being baptized? The fact that the man who engineered THEIR MURDER is being treated like a viable candidate for God’s highest kingdom, right alongside them, isn’t a problem?

And the fact that they, themselves, are not Christian, should also be ignored? After all, they can “just say no.”

This is arrogance, plain and simple.

Believing so strongly that you have THE ONLY ONE TRUE thing that you are willing to baptize anyone and everyone and risk their wrath, because, well, you KNOW you are right.

Baptizing even people like, say, the Jews, who do not believe that Jesus Christ is the son of God?

And yet Mormons cry foul about their treatment in the media, again and again. Really, what they want is just to do WHAT THEY WANT because they are right, and we are all wrong. How else can you spell it?

Of course, Mormons do not see this, because their belief system is set up to tell them their religion IS the ONLY TRUE THING. In the afterlife, why on earth would someone SAY NO? In the AFTERLIFE, it’s going to be patently obvious that Mormons were RIGHT all along? So where is the harm?

Well, for one thing, in 1995 Mormons signed an agreement with Jewish leaders to prevent Jewish names from being added to the geneological index, which is where the names for baptism by proxy (baptism of the dead) are culled from.

But that hasn’t stopped. And apparently, ANY believing Mormon can access the database and add names. Which is how the POPE ended up Mormon.

Here is the actual Church record that shows he is in the database. It’s been confirmed by a church insider, who chooses not to be named, that actual ordination (baptism) work has been done.

http://www.familysearch.org/Eng/Search/igi/individual_record.asp?recid=100395931505&lds=1®ion=5Me, I’m lobbying for the Pope to be appointed as my Home Teacher. And I bet he’d LOVE those funeral potatoes…..

About Natalie R. Collins

Natalie has more than 30 years writing, editing, proofreading and design experience. She has written 20 books (and counting), has worked for the Sundance Film Festival, and as an investigative journalist, editor, and proofreader. She embraces her gypsy-heart and is following her new free-thinking journey through life. Follow her as she starts over and learns a bunch of life's lessons--some the hard way.
This entry was posted in Natalie's Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to The Pope, The Holocaust Victims–ALL MORMON

  1. Cele says:

    What really pisses me off (along with not being allowed to say “What really pisses me off) is that I will end up in some macho, manical, oil blessing, idiots celestrial kingdom. Damn it I want to be the master of my own universe (wait, I’ve been accused of that already.) And my faith, grounding, and debating backgroud….err…well could be considers WAY DIFFERENT than your typical Stepford, run of the mill Mormon female. How will they take it when they find out that according to numerology I am masterful? I don’t think my 38/11/2 will float (well except maybe on sacred oil) with them. Of course it hasn’t done a lot for me either.

    Like

  2. azteclady says:

    While the sheer balls of the thing offends me, I can’t help but laugh–I’ve already reserved my spot in hell, thank you very much, and all the baptizing in the universe won’t make it any different. I do hope the Jews and other people give them hell though, should be entertaining to see that.

    Like

  3. Elaine says:

    Not that it makes it any better to know it, but you this is just another example of the typical Mormon lack of any understanding at all concerning personal boundaries.

    In the ward I used to attend, the women had a habit of invading other women’s houses when the woman was away and doing little “service projets”, like redecorating, as a “surprise”. (They never tried this at my house, but we were beyond the pale because my mother, a widow, worked *gasp* in a packing house grading fruit, and so were not of sufficient status to be so “honored”.) Now, I don’t know about anyone else, but I do not like surprises like that, even if done by friends.

    Same way as they felt okay about rearranging someone’s house, they think they can barge into the afterlife and rearrange people’s religious attachments, against the wishes of those people’s descendants, just because they “know” everyone really wants to be Mormon. Bullcrap.

    Although, to be honest, I should probably be grateful for necro-dunking. I went to the temple as a senior in high school (Los Angeles Temple, c. 1974) not too long after I was baptized, to participate in dunkin’ for the dead. I was so creeped out by the whole thing that I never was tempted to want to go back to that place for any more weird rituals. Probably saved a lot of hassles when I left.

    Elaine

    Like

  4. Natalie says:

    Elaine,

    I, like you, endured ONE trip to be baptized for the dead, and looking back, that was probably the day I found myself on the way out. Truly, it happened at 15, the age when I was necro-dunked, as they say, and it was immediately after that I began TRULY questioning all the things I had been taught as absolute truth.

    Like

  5. Howy says:

    NECRO-DUNKING! Oh God, that’s funny!!!
    Why am I turned on?

    Like

  6. azteclady says:

    Necro-dunking? For the benefit of the fortunately ignorant *raising hand* please explain this?

    [Since I’m safe from actually suffering through it, whatever it is, I can indulge my curiosity–I’m unfair that way]

    Like

  7. Natalie says:

    necro as in dead. Dead dunking, AKA, baptism for the dead. LOL.

    Like

  8. azteclady says:

    So the living are baptized repeatedly so the unwilling and unwitting dead can be *cough* saved *cough* into Mormonism?

    Hmmm….

    Have a feeling the Temple would be split in half if my name ever came up.

    Like

  9. Otremer says:

    Hmmm, its only an offer that need not be accepted?

    I wonder if Gordon Hinckley would object if I took out a membership in his name in the American Nazi Party? It’s only an offer that he is not obliged to accept.

    Like

  10. desi says:

    WAY OFF SUBJECT:
    While out doing errands today, I looked over to find 2 of your friends in the local drug store parking lot speaking to a lady with small children. I couldn’t help but think of you. might I add I will never see another mormon without thinking of your books (I like to think of them as insider information :))
    The reason I find it sooo odd. is of course it’s 90* where I am. (and you would NEVER stop a lady with children in this heat to chat) and I live smack dab in the middle of the southern baptist Bible belt and a small town to boot.
    What in God’s name (and I mean that) do they think they’re doing here? I am afraid few souls will be swayed around here to their way of faith.

    Like

  11. Necro-dunking??? Wow… I have never heard it called that… (adding it to my vocabulary) 😉

    Yes, been there… done that… drowned.

    Like

  12. brandi says:

    my brother recently turned mormon because his girlfriend is and he wants to marry her. I know little of the faith but enough to know that it’s no good. Any suggestions on how to change his mind? e-mail: brandi_jolene@hotmail.com

    Like

  13. Broch says:

    If I find out that someone tries to necro-dunk me, I’ll haunt their sorry asses for eternity.

    Like

Leave a Reply

