Welcome Alana Morales to Trapped!

The very lovely and gracious Alana Morales is here with us today on Trapped, and if you have ever been, or will ever be, a stay-at-home mom, you have got to check out her book, Domestically Challenged. (I think she saw my life and immediately knew what the title would be! In the Collins household, ironing is against our religion.) What I also want to know is, WHERE WAS THIS BOOK when I was attempting “stay-at-home-hood.” My hood was a frightening place. I needed this book. ALANA, where was the book? Huh? Huh? Okay, I’ll quit.

Alana is also the co-host of Momwriters Talk Radio, and a very gracious host at that. I was lucky enough to be interviewed for the show, which Alana hosts with Paula Schmitt, and it was awesome.

Anyway, ON to the questions.

If you had to be “Trapped” somewhere, where would it be?

On the LOST island – it’s beautiful and quiet. Never mind the “others” or killer island polar bears.

If you could pick your “Trapped” companions, what three people would you want with you, and why?

Well, my first instinct would be to say my family – I love them too much. Otherwise, I would say my husband (he’s my best friend and I would miss his companionship), The Rock (he is yummy – not sure how that would work with my husband being there) and either Emeril or Rachel Ray – they can create a meal out of anything and I can’t cook to save my life. At least then we would eat well.

If you could only pick five books to be “Trapped” with, what would they be?
To Kill A Mockingbird, The Great Gatsby, Little Earthquakes, The Sword of Shannara and The Lord of the Rings

What ONE famous person would you absolutely NOT want to be “Trapped” with?

Nicole Ritchie or any other celeb that is that incredibly shallow and dumb. I can’t stand being around dumb stuck up people.

You can bring three things from your “former” life to “Trapped.” What would those three things be?

My laptop, my college class ring (my late grandfather picked it out for me) and my favorite ASU t-shirt. It’s silly, but it has become a comfort item for me when I get stressed.

Where is one place you absolutely would NOT want to be “Trapped.”

Anyplace hot. I live in AZ and it is way too hot to do anything all summer – it drives me nuts.

So, there you have it. I really, really thought Alana was going to say she did NOT want to be trapped with FrankTom or StepfordKat, but maybe that’s just MY obsession.

Thanks for coming to visit trapped, Alana!

At the end here, is where I attempt to upload her book cover, and not have it turn out MINISCULE. It appears I am also blog-challenged.

DomestChallCOVER.gif as well as domestically challenged. Wish me luck.

About Natalie R. Collins

Natalie has more than 30 years writing, editing, proofreading and design experience. She has written 20 books (and counting), has worked for the Sundance Film Festival, and as an investigative journalist, editor, and proofreader. She embraces her gypsy-heart and is following her new free-thinking journey through life. Follow her as she starts over and learns a bunch of life's lessons--some the hard way.
This entry was posted in Natalie's Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Welcome Alana Morales to Trapped!

  1. Hey, Alana, I live in AZ, too! And I’m definitely domestically challenged.

    But Tom has so much to teach all of us, especially women! He is so wise in the ways of post-partum depression, because he’s been there so many times. Oh, wait. Maybe not.

    Like

Leave a Reply

