More Missives from the BODK (Bitch of a Different Kind)

Apparently, someone thinks that I, and all the readers of this blog, need massive amounts of anti-depressants. And various other medications. While some readers would undoubtedly agree, I suspect we don’t need quite that much medication, and I have never, ever suffered from erectile dysfunction. So I routinely clean out my blog of spam comments, and when I do, I always find SOMETHING interesting.

Today I found this:

T-rizzle Says:

February 25th, 2006 at 7:04 pm e

MOVE. No one is trapping you here. you are all far to open minded to live in this close-minded state, and besides we don’t want you here.

How far is it from far to open minded? Perhaps you meant “TOO” rather than “TO?” But perhaps you are to stupid to know which one to use. I’ve said it before, and I’ll said it again. If you MUST write disparaging comments on blogs, for God’s sake, BE LITERATE!!! The spelling police are coming out again, and I’m going to irk Kris, but for hell’s sake….

And sorry to disappoint, Drizzle, but get over yourself. When did YOU earn the right to speak for Utah? I don’t believe they award that right to people who don’t know the difference between “too” an “to.”

Quite honestly, I’ve lived here my whole life, and suspect I’m older than you! So, you get out! Shoo. Be gone. I was here first.

******
In another note, I found quite a few comments on my Stick-Up-the-Ass-Award I gave to Kanab. Truly, the award was given to the city council, for drafting a dumbass resolution.

This is what I wrote before.

The nonbinding resolution – drafted by the conservative Sutherland Institute – calls marriage between a man and woman “ordained of God” and urges homes to be open to a “full quiver of children.” It also encourages young women to become “wives, homemakers and mothers” and young men to grow into “husbands, home builders and fathers.”

Now, as more than one reader has pointed out, and I believe I mentioned myself, most Kanab-ites aren’t all that hot about the resolution. In fact, overall, they seem pretty cool. So I want to clarify once again that the award is only directed to the dumbasses, and not directed to smart Kanabites.

Overall, most of them seemed opposed to the resolution.

About Natalie R. Collins

Natalie has more than 30 years writing, editing, proofreading and design experience. She has written 20 books (and counting), has worked for the Sundance Film Festival, and as an investigative journalist, editor, and proofreader. She embraces her gypsy-heart and is following her new free-thinking journey through life. Follow her as she starts over and learns a bunch of life's lessons--some the hard way.
This entry was posted in Natalie's Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to More Missives from the BODK (Bitch of a Different Kind)

  1. Cele says:

    Welcome back Natalie, you were sorely missed.

    Like

  2. Kris says:

    OK you crack me up…and who is going to give me some of those drugs (no not the erectile dysfunction ones you silly) do you have any that will make me all floaty…pass then over here would you, I can’t shake this migraine.
    K.

    Like

  3. Cele says:

    Kris have you ever considered learning self hypnosis? I had gone for one problem and had a bad headache (not a migraine while I was there.) My hyno-therapist taught me a relaxing technique that gets rid of headaches in just a few short minutes. I worked for me, maybe it would work for you.

    Like

  4. Del says:

    Kris,
    Migraines suck!!!!!!
    Have had them for years.
    They are like unwanted relatives that visit whenever they want to, stay as long as they like and make you want to scream until they go away.
    Natalie,
    I could use some of those erectile dysfunction drugs – I could save them for when I get older. Oh wait, I am older.

    Del

    Like

  5. kd says:

    I’ve been given the spiel “convert of leave” multiple times. The phrase has been accompanied by fists in the stomach and rocks through windows.

    The fact that I can leave is due entirely to something outside the control of the Mormons: Utah is a State in the United States of America.

    Our freedom to move is due to something far greater than Mormonism. The fact that the Mormons continue to bombard everyone in this state with their “Convert or Leave Message” is 100% counter to the ideals of the United States.

    I can live where I want to in the United States because I am fortunate to have been born in the United States. That an extremely powerful entity sends an army White Shirts out on the street to tell us that “we are free to convert or free to leave” (convert of leave) is pretty much a violation of the principles of the United States.

    I am free to live where I want to. End of story. Those who give the ultimatum “you are free to leave” are trying to take away my freedom. They are not showing me a door to greater freedom.

    PS: I love the title “Trapped by the Mormons.” It is a group that delights in building little dialectical traps.

    Like

  6. azteclady says:

    Free to leave, free to stay, free to rant.

    *waving to Natalie* Had fun?

    Like

  7. Howy says:

    I moved. Glad I did. Utah’s a geographically diverse and gorgeous state. It took a few years for me to get over mountain withdrawal. My golf ball doesn’t go as far at sea level and the sunsets aren’t nearly as spectacular, those are the downsides. The upsides are too numerous to get into now. I’ve given y’all the answer to unwanted door knockers – answer naked. Sadly, I have no advice for boneheads with keyboards . . . except, maybe, reply naked. They still won’t go away but at least you’ll get a chuckle out of it. Your coworkers might not. Let’s hope they’re Momos!

    Jesuswantsmeforasunbeam,
    Howy

    Like

  8. xenical says:

    Thank you for site! xenical, [url=http://xenical-up.blogspot.com]xenical[/url].

    Like

Leave a Reply

