A Bitch of a Different Kind

I love friends. After she read my latest blog post, my friend Jen, who writes the fabulously funny Samantha Shaw mystery series, sent me this email.

Hey Natalie,

All this time I thought you were just an ordinary bitch like the rest of us, but now I’ve been enlightened–you are a bitch of a different kind.

So how do I get elevated from ordinary bitch to one of a different kind

Heh. Funny, Jen. Sorry, but this mystery of bitchihood shall remain my deep, dark secret. We BODKs are rather exclusive that way. Plus I have no idea how I achieved it, so I’d rather pretend that I did it on purpose and fool the rest of the world. Did I just say that out loud?

I had another thought. I know, I know, I’m complaining about random snarky comments when I keep throwing in random comments. But bear with me. Is Shangri La aware that James Frey is a GUY? Because she/he WAS comparing me to him, right?

Is James Frey transgendered? Will this set off a whole new set of Internet rumors? If it happens it is NOT my fault.

Sincerely, BODK

About Natalie R. Collins

Natalie has more than 30 years writing, editing, proofreading and design experience. She has written 20 books (and counting), has worked for the Sundance Film Festival, and as an investigative journalist, editor, and proofreader. She embraces her gypsy-heart and is following her new free-thinking journey through life. Follow her as she starts over and learns a bunch of life's lessons--some the hard way.
This entry was posted in Natalie's Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

