Trying NOT to be an idiot….

Earlier this week I got a comment from a Mormon from Canada, telling me that if you leave the Mormon Church, you should just move on and shut up about it. I’m paraphrasing. You can read the actual comment here. That’s okay. I don’t know much about the poster, except she has a blog about plastic, and somewhere along the line she got pissed, but since SHE came here pissing first, I still don’t know why she took her toys and went home. I was nothing but nice. Okay, maybe not NICE, but I only pointed out fact.

And at that point, she told me I was NOT welcome to come back to her blog and post, which I don’t remember doing in the FIRST place. Damn that Tequila.

Just kidding. I never DID post at her blog. And she came to me. But that’s okay. But now another Canadian blogger, who has her blog listed as a link, and who hates idiots, or so he says, is now sardonically posting comments on my blog. I LOVE these people. Did they figure out a lot of people are reading my blog, and posting THEIR comments will get them hits? Must be. ANNNNywayy, this person is baiting me. Don’t believe it? See his comments below. (Should explain that I mentioned NBC contacted me to help them find someone to tape for a segment they were doing. HE called it lazy journalism. I attempted to explain further. Since his next comment sent off warning bells, I clicked his link, saw that he was linking to Ms. Plastic, and figured the rest out.)

OK your starting to sound a little consiracy theorist happy there.
Sierra

See my comment/answer below:

What the hell is a consiracy? You’re starting to sound a little English-language challenged. A consiracy theorist happy?

Nope, not me. This shit is fact, buddy.

You, obviously, have not visited or lived in Utah. Perhaps you are not aware that this state (Utah) is a theocracy where the legislators regularly consult church authorities before they change the liquor laws. That’s okay. It’s all good.

If they had laxer liquor laws (try saying THAT five times in a row without tripping over your tongue) I would probably be in bed right now, passed out cold, instead of answering your comment!

Is that good or bad? You decide.
Natalie R. Collins

I really should have said, “You MUST mean ‘conspiracy-theory happy.’ Come on, people, if you are going to blog, which is WRITING, language, spelling, and grammar, get it RIGHT. Yes, everyone makes typos, and mistakes, etc., but when you are trying to drive HOME a point, it is LOST when you fuck up the verbiage, or even the cliche, etc. In this case, the cliche, “conspiracy theory,” lost all meaning, since a consiracy is a non-word, and a theorist, would be some type of person.”

Of course, the bottom line truth is, the only reason that I reposted this is because of my tongue twister there. Laxer liquor laws. It has a great ring to it.

About Natalie R. Collins

Natalie has more than 30 years writing, editing, proofreading and design experience. She has written 20 books (and counting), has worked for the Sundance Film Festival, and as an investigative journalist, editor, and proofreader. She embraces her gypsy-heart and is following her new free-thinking journey through life. Follow her as she starts over and learns a bunch of life's lessons--some the hard way.
This entry was posted in Natalie's Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

