WHY, in God's Name, Do They Want Me to MOVE ON????

I had another comment on my blog, just before I left for California, from yet another Mormon (at least I can only ASSUME he is a Mormon, because he wants me to stop writing about Mormons. Don’t remind me of the Ass-U-Me aspect of assume. Been there, done that, got the T-shirt.)

Tyrone Hatchard (tyroneau@hotmail.com) wrote the following:
I couldn’t help but laugh at your comments. I think it is time you
move on… If you don’t care, why are you writing about it. No one
cares about what the Catholics do or don’t do?!

Well, why would I MOVE on, Tyrone, if you are laughing? I served my purpose, achieved my goal, because YOU ARE LAUGHING. I choose not to believe, for example, that you meant you couldn’t HELP but laugh because I am an object of ridicule. Surely, you didn’t mean that. Perhaps you could clarify? I make fun of myself all the time, so being an object of ridicule just isn’t something that immediately makes me run and scream and delete all of my information off the Internet. In short, I’ve seen YOU, in other shapes and forms, many, many times. You don’t frighten me.

And frankly, why should I care what YOU think? You wrote: “I think it is time you move on….” I don’t know you from Adam, and generally, I like a little advance knowledge about those who deem to give me advice, so just because you THINK I should move on doesn’t mean I will. You might sell Nuskin or even Melaleuca products, which would immediately make me want to move into your house and torment you for time and all eternity, so if you want to give me advice that you expect me to take, please submit a resume of your experience and I’ll get back to you on whether or not I will listen.

And what the hell do the Catholics have to do with it? People write about Catholics all the time. Do you live on Mars? Have you not heard about The Da Vinci Code?

IN short, this is a short post, because your comment was stupid, inane, and pretty much not related to anything I actually wrote.

But since you brought up the Catholics, I have to ask: Have you tried that sign of the cross thingie? Man, I am telling you, that is cathartic. You really have to try it. You see people do it all the time, and I bet more than HALF of them aren’t even Catholic. It just feels so good…..

About Natalie R. Collins

Natalie has more than 30 years writing, editing, proofreading and design experience. She has written 20 books (and counting), has worked for the Sundance Film Festival, and as an investigative journalist, editor, and proofreader. She embraces her gypsy-heart and is following her new free-thinking journey through life. Follow her as she starts over and learns a bunch of life's lessons--some the hard way.
This entry was posted in Natalie's Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

