JESUS JAMMIES ON PRIME TIME TELEVISION!!

I am not kidding you here. Sunday night, on the show Cold Case, they SHOWED the Jesus Jammies that Mormons wear. No lying. And the guy wearing them was at the Rocky Horror Picture Show, no less.

That was ONE weird episode. I’m kind of used to seeing bras and undies on prime time television, and EVEN a few nekkid butts. I SO miss NYPD Blue. But I have NEVER seen Mormon underoos on a television show. Well, now that taboo is broken, what’s next? Please tell me this is not a trend. I didn’t enjoy seeing that street preacher flinging them around during General Conference, and I sure as hell don’t want to view them in my “off hours” relaxing with television. I know what they look like. I saw them on my parents, every day, growing up.

So far, I’ve not heard any outcries about the episode, which is fairly odd, but I think most of the Mormons are busy over on the Dr. Phil board proclaiming that Mormon fundamentalists–who apparently have nothing at all to do with being Mormon, even though they read the Book of Mormon, consider Joseph Smith a prophet, and are living the LDS religion the way Joe taught it–are NOT like them.

I’ll keep you posted.

And speaking of NYPD Blue, how does Ricky Schroeder, formerly cherub-cheeked star of Silver Spoons, reconcile showing his ass on national television? See, Ricky has his own, Church-approved pair of garmies. (Okay, okay, he has more than one.) He even talked about them on Howard Stern. What the hell is a Mormon doing discussing his garmies on Howard Stern?

About Natalie R. Collins

Natalie has more than 30 years writing, editing, proofreading and design experience. She has written 20 books (and counting), has worked for the Sundance Film Festival, and as an investigative journalist, editor, and proofreader. She embraces her gypsy-heart and is following her new free-thinking journey through life. Follow her as she starts over and learns a bunch of life's lessons--some the hard way.
This entry was posted in Natalie's Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

