106062724163361459

My mother always used to say “If your friends jumped off a cliff, would you follow?” This, as I’m sure you already know from experience, is the standard mom reply to “But Suzy is going/doing it/loved it/etc.” This was invariably followed by “Well, I’m not Suzy’s mother,” after I used the “But Suzy’s mom is letting her go” response.

I guess I didn’t learn much from my mother. Here I stand on the edge of the cliff, ready to dive off into uncharted territory–the Blog.

Questions race through my mind–Can I really write something in this Blog everyday? Will it sound stupid? Does anyone really care what I think?–but despite some misgivings, I am ready to dive in.

So here I go, jumping off the cliff like a lemming. Sorry Mom. I promise I’m wearing clean underwear, and there’s nothing sharp in my pockets so I can’t poke somebody’s eye out.

About Natalie R. Collins

Natalie has more than 30 years writing, editing, proofreading and design experience. She has written 20 books (and counting), has worked for the Sundance Film Festival, and as an investigative journalist, editor, and proofreader. She embraces her gypsy-heart and is following her new free-thinking journey through life. Follow her as she starts over and learns a bunch of life's lessons--some the hard way.
This entry was posted in Natalie's Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 106062724163361459

Leave a Reply

